? 3/2 Hendrick AMPS 515 +2.5 224 +3.5 265 PMPS 484 +3 154

Hendrick Cuddleclaw

Very Active Member
Trampoline time I guess, after surfing in the greens last night for the first time ever in the PM cycle

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-1-hendrick-amps-376-3-330-pmps-265-3-124-4-75-5-71.260064/

This morning marks the 7th cycle at 2.5u but since we're seeing nadirs under 100, we hold this dose for 10 cycles before increasing per TR. At what point do you no longer increase? With the numbers we're seeing it is hard for me to picture increasing at all right now.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
  • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
 
The aim of TR is to get them to spend as much time as possible in normal numbers - 50-100 mg/dl on a human meter. Once you start seeing low greens (50s - 60s), you can start holding the dose longer and increase only if the numbers begin to trend up.

He has 2 more days on this dose. Let's see what he does on it :-)
 
The aim of TR is to get them to spend as much time as possible in normal numbers - 50-100 mg/dl on a human meter. Once you start seeing low greens (50s - 60s), you can start holding the dose longer and increase only if the numbers begin to trend up.

He has 2 more days on this dose. Let's see what he does on it :)

Ty! So even though we've seen a 66 and a 71......that's not low enough to hold the dose. So close! It's all so exciting :D:D:D
 
oh wow

+2.5 is quite a drop: 224

I really need to go into the office today and figured I would seeing as his AMPS was so high, expected by +3 he would be pink at best

I may still go...after I check him again in an hour. This much action at +2.5 tends to inciate a lively cycle so I may not be going anywhere lol

Gave some MC 10% DM savory selects
 
That is a dive of Olympic proportions! :eek: He gets food at +1 and +2, right? He still dives?

most definitely. He even got some MC 10% DM savory selects at +1 today, which he doesnt always. More at +2 and even more at +2.5 because I *really* need to go into the office

gonna check him right now see if I'm going anywhere lol
 
I don't know what else we can do about these dives, but holy #$%

from 484 PS to 154 @ +3

I did not expect that...figured we weren't seeing action this cycle and he would be maybe pink at +3 or at best in the yellow

guess I'm testing again in an hour lol

he had DM savory selects at +2 as usual. And LC snack at +2.5 free feeding
 
No sleep tonight! :-)

You're doing what you can to flatten him out in terms of feeding the curve. Cats that bounce that high will also drop harder in bounce clearing cycles. Too much carbs can keep him flat and high. He is clearing bounces soon. It's a matter of time before he stops bouncing to reds and blacks.
 
Back
Top