3/2: Esse PMPS+10=100 AMPS=96 OMG...PMPS=51 eyes, please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele and Esse

Member Since 2009
Daily Digest
PMPS+10=100.
AMPS=96. Feed Friskies Special Diet Beef/Chix, Wellness Chix out for lunch. Shot 3 units.
+12.75=51. Evo out. Have not shot yet.
+13.5=52. Will not shoot tonight.
+14=47. Some HC gravy and a few bites of food out. Will put out LC for overnight.
**********************************************************************************
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7757

Morning, LL

Esse debuts the day with 100...will see where she is at 6 am. She's well - and in fact, purred while testing. :-D

I am wondering where she'll be at AMPS...it's gonna be a big food day...I'm on the floor from 6:30-3, and then study group...so I won't be home until 6 tonight. Lots of food for the kitties out all day...and I'm hoping she'll rise before AMPS - at least a little bit.

Hope everyone has a great day.

Best-
Michele @-)
 
Re: 3/2: Esse PMPS+10=100

Look at all that blue on her SS. Very nice Esse. It looks like progress to me :-D
Now, surf nicely Esse.
 
Re: 3/2: Esse PMPS+10=100

Dyana, I was looking at the ss last night (before I passed out from exhaustion...). It's been 10 days, mostly blue, on this cycle. I am so thrilled for her. I am hoping that she is healing during this run, and I'm thinking maybe she is. Just maybe she is, you know? I'm just thrilled. Progress indeed...good progress.

YAYAYAYAY Essemama!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/2: Esse PMPS+10=100 AMPS=96 OMG...

O.K, kids...I shot a 3U on a 96. It's lower than the +10, but not enough for me to say it's "lower", if you know what I mean.

I've fed Friskies Special Diet Beef/Chix for breakfast, and put out a whole 13 oz can of Wellness for lunch. I don't know what else to do...I have to leave the house for a 12 hour day in 10 minutes, and it's going to be up to her to get enough food into her.

Question: Should I put a third can out? I don't mind wasting the food if it's necessary, you know what I mean?

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/2: Esse PMPS+10=100 AMPS=96 OMG...

Relax, Michele. We'll be watching her. ;)

But really, she is doing so great! She would pick your 12 hour day to do this, but with enough food, she'll be fine.
 
Re: 3/2: Esse PMPS+10=100 AMPS=96 OMG...

I'm with Sienne.... leave a touch of MC (like an MC snack with LC snacks) for your double-dipper.
Maybe you have left already, but 'technically' and for the benefits of the lurkers.... when you shoot a low, it is strongly advised to get a +1. I know that you know that and it's only if you can of course.... sometimes life gets in the way.
Essemama is running her own show and she sure is liking this dose.
Study hard Michele (1L)!
 
I didn't see these posts before I left, and yes, if possible get a +1. There was food left when I got home. I did not put out MC, just the regular "ultra-low carb" Evo.

When I came home, I was 45 minutes late. I tested. Esse was/is 51. Totally no issue for her, but nearly made me pass out.

I have not shot yet. I am certain she was lower during the day, so I'm going to decrease. I'm also very worried about shooting at all, since I have another 12 hour day tomorrow (at least) and I really need to get some sleep. I put out Evo, her regular diet...

I will test her before I go to bed (in about an hour), but I won't shoot until I know she's out of the woods. I am considering shooting 2 units...I won't be around tomorrow much at all, and I need to sleep tonight. I honestly want to call it a missed shot and see where she is in the morning. I am frankly quite concerned about shooting a 51. It took all I had to shoot the 96, and the 100 the other day. But I was pretty sure she'd rebound today - but that didn't happen. So I really want to 'empty the shed' a bit, and skip tonight's shot all together, and see where she is in 11 hours.

I really could use some advice...

I've got the vet tech on the phone...I'll let you know what they say.

Best-
Michele
 
three choices:

1) stall w/o feeding and test again in 30 minutes. Repeat until she gets to a level you're comfortable shooting, then shoot full dose. This will force you to move your AM shot too, but has the least impact on the shed.

2) shoot a BCS dose on time (you can wait til she goes up a little bit, but usually we don't stall and BCS at the same time because that makes too much impact on the shed).

3) skip. Obviously this has the most impact on the shed and can take a few days to refill.
 
My vet is not there, and the vet tech is over reacting. LOL...they obviously don't deal with low numbers. According to them, I'm supposed to put karo on her gums, and if she goes below 50, I'm supposed to take her to the ER vet. No...she's been quite low before, and I've treated it. It's easier to treat at home than bundle her into the carrier, take to the ER vet, and then treat there...LOLOL. And I'm not to give another insulin shot until I talk to Dr. in the morning (which means Esse'd go without a shot until 6:30 tomorrow night...which may be all right too. LOL).

Esse is totally asymptomatic right now; if I need to, I'll break out the hc. I'll poke her in a few minutes and see where she is, but I'm pretty sure I'm going to skip tonight's shot. No way I can deal with 6-8 hours of low numbers and still manage to be alive tomorrow...as for a shot in the morning, I'll decide then.

Again, eyes, advice, opinions are really fine. I saw this coming, so I'm not panicked...I'm ready, and can deal with these numbers, and it really seems as if Esse is doing her best to get a dose decrease. LOL.

Best-
Michele
 
Libby and Lucy said:
three choices:

1) stall w/o feeding and test again in 30 minutes. Repeat until she gets to a level you're comfortable shooting, then shoot full dose. This will force you to move your AM shot too, but has the least impact on the shed.
No can do, Libby love. I can't move the shot (and it would have to be at 11 already) and get to the hospital on time tomorrow. Tomorrow is a mandated day, which means unless I'm admitted into the hospital, I can't miss it. Also, I've already fed.

2) shoot a BCS dose on time (you can wait til she goes up a little bit, but usually we don't stall and BCS at the same time because that makes too much impact on the shed).
I've already missed the 6 pm shot by an hour...I toyed with the idea of doing a 1.5 or 2 unit dose, but really don't want to put anything into her at this number. And I can't stall any longer - like I said, it would be an 11 hour cycle to shoot tomorrow morning.

3) skip. Obviously this has the most impact on the shed and can take a few days to refill.
Yes, this has the biggest impact on the shed, but I can refill over the weekend. If she rebounds, and is high enough in the morning (over 100), I would be comfortable shooting then. But right now...man, I just don't think I can do it.

Best-
Michele
 
(((Michele and Esse))) sounds like quite the day! Sorry I missed all the action the past few days.. but Baby has been very busy herself :thumbup

I don't have advice.. but just droppin thru.. supporting you both & cheering you on!!
 
She's still at 51. This is a 20 minute test, and she's eaten. I don't think she'd have a spike already...so I'll test at the bottom of the hour, and see where she is then.

Sigh.

Best-
Michele
 
Nicole & Baby said:
(((Michele and Esse))) sounds like quite the day! Sorry I missed all the action the past few days.. but Baby has been very busy herself :thumbup

I don't have advice.. but just droppin thru.. supporting you both & cheering you on!!
Thanks, Nicole...I appreciate it a lot. I know you've been busy (go, Baby, go!!!)! I think that the hardest part of this is not actually knowing where she went during the day...super low and got herself out of it? Or is this the lowest she went (but at 12 hours, I just dunno...)? And since the 20 minute poke didn't show her moving at all...I just can't tell.

Thanks for the dropby...it is appreciated!

Best-
Michele
 
hehe she probably just stayed flat.. bumping this up for you.. have you tested again? let's see where she goes tonight.. I take it you're skipping? sometimes that's just the best answer :)
 
45 minutes later, or 90 minutes past normal shot time, she's still at 52. In my opinion, she's earned a dose decrease, and I've decided to not shoot tonight. If she's surfing at this point in the cycle, it's pretty clear to me that I can skip and go with testing in the am to decide then what to do.

Yes, Carolyn, I'm skipping. And yes to the being flat, too.

I may put some hc gravy out for her for right now...or just more food out for overnight. I've been up since 3:15 am, and I am crashing myself...so I have to do something by 8 pm, because I need to get some sleep...but I'll be up at about 3 am tomorrow morning, and will be able to get a few tests in before having to shoot.

Gah. I wish she had sent me a memo about this...I would have discouraged her from going this low right now, and had her hold off until thursday night, when I could stay up and deal with things. LOL...but she just reached out and patted my arm, and looked at me with those huge green/gold eyes, and I guess I forgive her. LOLOL.

Best-
Michele
 
what a day you've had! yes, take the dose down to 2.75 units. we're so far past amps, feeding lc should be fine.
hope you get a good night's sleep!
 
Esse really does like her drama. Nest thing you know, she's going to be requesting a fancy costume and some smelling salts.

(Love them little numbers, don't you?)
 
Thanks, Jill...appreciate the stopby and encouragement, as always. Since I'm skipping the shot, I'm hoping to get a decent night's sleep - or at least a decent few hours' sleep, in any case.

Lydia, I love them bitty numbers, but....ah...not when I can't be around/awake to monitor them. LOL...

Another test in a few minutes...we'll see where she is at +14hours...

best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/2: AMPS=96 OMG...+12.75=51 eyes, please +14=47

+14=47.

I put out some HC, because she's dropping again. At 14+ hours and 47/dropping, I just don't think I'd be comfortable with regular lc only for overnight.

I have to head to bed. Please note I don't say I'm going to actually sleep, but I've got to rest my body even if I can't rest my mind. I will be up at 3 am, and testing then...

Sigh. Yikes. Sigh.

Best-
Michele
 
Crystal and Kahuna said:
ooooohhh how exciting for you and your baby kitty! looking good in here :-D
LOL, Crystal, I'm too tired to be excited. More like "hey. Bring da numbahs up, yo', 'cuz da Mamabean need sleepus!"

I'm glad she's earned a decrease, though...I was starting to consider raising it. LOLOL. She decided against that for me, didn't she?

Best-
Michele
 
Glad you decided not to shoot!!--Hope you do get some sleep, the body & mind both need it!
Congrats on the dose crease!! Look how great Esse is doing-What lucky girl to have a momma bean like you :mrgreen:
Great job!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top