3/2 Chyna PMPS 128 +2 113 +4 49 +5 66 +6 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Happy Sunday, LL! This bean had a brief btb and got up for a +2...I'm pretty relieved to see a number equal to the AMPS to give poor Chynas ears a break since it usually means a "normal" cycle and not a dive! Thanks for visiting us last night Tricia and your kind words, but you scared me with the candle :lol: . Yesterday: Chyna 3/1

I guess after all the MC overnight this is either from that or a bounce but most of me is thinking "phew". Chynas regular fuds are 2 carb, and I was feeding 6 carb and (14 carb mixed with her regular LC) so 8 carb. I hope the poor girl doesn't have the poopie problems today :? . I tried Wellness Beef and Salmon 6%, and it was a hit but she is scratching her ears a bit this morning...I hope it's not an allergy thing. And it's fish so it's only for fussy or higher carb needed days... Chyna is doing fine and spending time in her tree or the bed right by the freezing cold wall/window :roll: . It's -31C with a -44 windchill this morning so I think I'm staying home unless my tenant pays his (late :evil: ) rent and I go to the bank!

Sometimes when I come in a room, Chyna stretches out one paw towards me and leaves it up as I go to her as if to say come to me, and I find it so cute cat_pet_icon . I hope I can video it someday. And she licks my fingers and rubs it on her face, as if I am bathing her. I'm feeling all mushy today, she did both of those yesterday despite all the grouchy pokies :-D

Anyhoo, I hope you are all having a good, relaxing morning! Housework, taxes, and laundry are done (yesterday) so I am planning on maybe playing one of my newer video games that I've barely had time to do! I caught up on most of my DVR shows between all that poking and chores yesterday too. Have a good day, LL! :razz:
 
Re: 3/2 Chyna AMPS 196 +2 197

Looking good Chyna :-D I wonder if she's going to have an active cycle today though with that +2 the same as ps? Hope it's a gentle one for you :-D

Now back to some poop talk. So you mentioned that you aren't using the new scoop for the big diabetic pees...well thought I'd mention something. The strays are back in as the weather is horrible. They all jumped in the litter pan first thing and I left it for awhile. When I did go in to clean it, the 'wet' was down to the bottom of the box and very sticky (also turned into a giant chunk). I thought 'heck I'm just gonna try the other one in here'. Holy moly what an awesome difference. It cut through to the bottom and scraped it up so perfect. Also, the scoop is quite a bit stronger than it seems. Lifted the 'mass' out with no problems.

I am now just chucking out the old scoops. Definitely give it a shot for those big stickies!

Have a fab day :-D
 
Re: 3/2 Chyna AMPS 196 +2 197

Hi Rachel,
I am glad you were able to get a little btb :-D Chyna has been keeping you busy, but her surfing has been excellent :mrgreen: And she did it on a weekend! :-D
Sending excellent poop vines for Chyna :-D
Loved hearing how she reaches for you cat_pet_icon Cleo is not usually an affectionate cat, but lately when I test her, she has been giving my left hand a lick or two :-D Makes my heart warm :-D Wish I could send you some of our warmth, this is FL's best time of year (But we make up for it with a wicked summer!)

Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/2 Chyna AMPS 196 +2 197

Good morning, Rachel!
Nice and exciting cycle last night, and I do understand that "phew".
I love how Chyna stretches out her paw to you.
Lucy does that too. :smile:
 
Re: 3/2 Chyna AMPS 196 +2 197 +6 114

Thanks guys! Blue kitty so far, and subqs planned for this afternoon :-D

Hi Kim, thanks! Usually if we are the same or above BG in the first two hours it's a typical cycle like the Lantus "chart" or she keeps going up, but if she drops in that time it's an active one :o . Of course, she IS a cat and can change that at any time, but I hope not :lol: . I have tried the litter lifter for the big chunks too, now that I got my second one in the mail in case of breaks (haha) and it is great! I am glad it is working so well for you. Are they really still "strays"? ;-) . I miss your condo stories. I hope you're staying warm!

Thanks Jane, I'm so glad she did it on a weekend ;-) . Chyna has never been terribly affectionate either, she's not a lap kitty or a mauler, but she does purr a lot and like to be nearby to be petted, and gives kisses sometimes. She will tolerate hugs but prefers to be in her own space when you do it as opposed to being picked up :lol: . Thanks for the poop vines, I wish I could have some of your warmth...just like 20 degrees or so!

Hi Mariko, thanks! Yes I was making Chyna quite grouchy by the time I went to bed she was probably thinking finally! :? . It's so sweet that Lucy reaches for you too! :cool:

I'm off to do a few things like a face masque and shower, BBL!
 
Re: 3/2 Chyna AMPS 196 +2 197 +6 114

Nice blues for Chyna today.

Sometimes when I come in a room, Chyna stretches out one paw towards me and leaves it up as I go to her as if to say come to me, and I find it so cute . I hope I can video it someday. And she licks my fingers and rubs it on her face, as if I am bathing her. I'm feeling all mushy today, she did both of those yesterday despite all the grouchy pokies
How sweet.
 
Re: 3/2 Chyna AMPS 196 +2 197 +6 114

What nice numbers for Chyna. Sounds like a nice, relaxing day you have planned. Wow, those temps are COLD!!
I love it when Rusty gives ear licks and headbutts. It is so neat that Chyna reaches out for you.
Stay warm!

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/2 Chyna AMPS 196 +2 197 +6 114

BLUE tiful numbers today Chyna!! Now you be a good kitty and surf nice for your mamabean!!

Rachel, I LOVE the new litter scoopers too! Plus I'm using the new Tidy Cat Lightweight litter and besides the fact it weighs less (which my back absolutely loves), it actually seems to clump tighter and harder than their regular clumping litter and between the two, I'm using less litter because it's clumping tighter and the scoop works so much better!!

Cute that she reaches out for you...but maybe she's giving you a "high five"? :lol:

Sure hope this is the last that we see of these supercold temps for this winter. Ours is about the same (except in F instead of C so actually higher) but we're breaking all time record cold temps this weekend.

Thanks for the visit today, and YEAH!!...I'm happy to see better numbers for my China too!
 
Re: 3/2 Chyna AMPS 196 +2 197 +6 114

Nice steady AM cycle for Chyna today... we'll see what she brings tonight!

Herbie does the wave when she is sleepy and enters a room. it's like "i'm too tired to meow, so hi." i love it too!!
 
Re: 3/2 Chyna AMPS 196 +2 197 +6 114 PMPS 128

dancin.gif
Doin' the lil' blue happy dance!

Love the image of the stretching kitty. Sometimes if I'm scritching Neko just right she turns over belly up and stretches. Ahh, that feels good. :-D

Have a great evening! So lucky to get your taxes done, I don't even have all my T slips yet. :?
 
Re: 3/2 Chyna AMPS 196 +2 197 +6 114 PMPS 128

We love blue cycles around here. :-D :-D :-D Great job, Chyna. You sure know how to work your bean. :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 3/2 Chyna PMPS 128 +2 113

Well, tonight was an "ouchie" shot and I'm not sure if the full dose went in, she jerked right at the end...we seem to like blue today, maybe green later :-D . Not TOO green please, Chyna :lol:

Thanks Carla, it has been a nice blue day. I think it's sweet too:)
Hi Ella, it's a bit cold, haha. I love the way our kitties show their affection :cool:
Hi Chris, thanks. Maybe it is a high five :lol: . I'm glad you like the scooper! I saw the commercial on that litter and thought it was interesting...just was worried about scent and dust. I hope it IS the last of the cold snap and we head to warmer weather soon :-D
Thanks Christie, we will see for sure...blue so far! I love that your kitty waves too :razz:
Thanks for the dancing blue dude, Wendy! Sweet on Neko rolling over. I hit a spot scratching ears sometimes that gets a back foot going too :-D . I was lucky I was only waiting for one T4 slip and I'd added up all my other things before hand so I had the totals all ready ;-)
Hi Liz! Yep, she sure does know how to work me, haha. I love blue cycles too.

I hope that everyone has had a relaxing day! Why does it always feel like Sunday night, instead of Friday? :YMSIGH: :lol:
 
Re: 3/2 Chyna PMPS 128 +2 113 +4 49

Ok, UGH :o . I know it's not technically a reducie yet but I think I'm taking her down to 4u again to be safe. Tonight was even an ouchie shot which was a skinny 4.25 and I'm pretty sure she didn't get the last bit...Last night fed MC to keep her up...and I have work tomorrow...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top