3/2 Cedric AMPS 188, +2 171, +$ 101 (YIKES) PMPS 355, +2 318

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/2 Cedric AMPS 188

Now that is a much better way to start out the weekend :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/2 Cedric AMPS 188, +2 171

171 at 8am....getting better, hope he stays that way! Will test him again around 9:45 am before i leve for work and will check back in tonight at his injection time (6pm eastern)
 
Re: 3/2 Cedric AMPS 188, +2 171

Yeah Cedric!!! Surf that blue Lagoon for Momma. :thumbup

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/2 Cedric AMPS 188, +2 171

Lookin' much better, Cedric. Keep it up and maybe you will go back to the falls.

Claudia
 
Re: 3/2 Cedric AMPS 188, +2 171

I tested him about about 9:45 this am (almost +4) and he was 101. here I was getting ready to leave for work and I was in a panic that he would hypo while I was working. I gave him a little bit of syrup and he was ok when I got home at 5:45. I tested him at 6pm and he was 355.

I will test him again in 2 hours and 4 hours, but your thoughts:

He has been getting 1 unit; if he has a number under 200 tomorrow at 6am, what do you think I should give him? I am thinking I shouldn't have given him 1 unit with that 188.
 
Re: 3/2 Cedric AMPS 188, +2 171, +$ 101 (YIKES) PMPS 355

You know I have no advice, being new, but the first question usually asked is could he have gotten into anything that would spike his BG's? like dry food?
I threw out the dry the day Lucian was DX'd and I think most people do, but that is what's usually asked. Some people have cats that will tear open bread and munch on it, so thought I would pass it along. :-D

Sending you and Cedric best wishes! :YMHUG: Hope you get it figured out.
 
Re: 3/2 Cedric AMPS 188, +2 171, +$ 101 (YIKES) PMPS 355

You could skinny it up a bit and try .75u which really might have been what I would have raised to before jumping all the way to 1u from .5u.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/2 Cedric AMPS 188, +2 171, +$ 101 (YIKES) PMPS 355, +2

Nope, nothing he gets into. He doesn't like human food except for tuna. The last time he had dry food was in May 2011. He does get treats for testing but they are grain free, high protein, low carb.

OK, i will give him a smaller dose tomorrow if his number is low. Right now I am trying to figure out how this computer back up works (I don't think it is working right) as my conputer was acting funny when I got home. I updated his new reading - 318 - above.
 
Re: 3/2 Cedric AMPS 188, +2 171, +$ 101 (YIKES) PMPS 355, +2

He could be like Lucian and be in the black tonight :o Nothing new for my boy, but we're working on it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top