3/2 Buzz PMPS: 158, +2.5: 176, +5: 176

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Buzz

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7805

WCR: Buzz is doing fine this morning. Sleeping in her usual spot, running to the table for her test. Everything is normal.

Still not sure what to do about dosing (recap below) but I shot 0.4u again this morning in the absence of any other opinions. She won't go low during this cycle, but I bet she will tonight since her PM cycles are markedly lower than her AM cycles.

Hope everyone has a great day today!
 
Re: 3/2 Buzz AMPS: 246, +3.5: 173

Hi Sarah,

Could you pls add the words 'dose' to the subject line of the 1st email to draw attention. I'm not sure if Buzz gets a dosecrease from a <40 or <50.
 
Re: 3/2 Buzz AMPS: 246, +3.5: 173/Dose

Hi Sarah
I hope Buzz is doing better today with regards to testing.
Sometimes they can be so finicky. After all they are cats.
I have to say that I am very licky with Max. The worst he does his bend his ear or tries to
swat me with his paw. He knows I win all the time.

Sorry I cannot help with the dose advice, although I did look at ss and saw the 45 from yesterday. Edit your subject again,say dose advice and restate what happened yesterday and what Libby said. It makes it easier to get answers that way.

I am sure you will get your answers.
 
Re: 3/2 Buzz AMPS: 246, +3.5: 173/Dose advice

Buzz has been on 0.4u since 2/26 (increased from 0.3u). During that time, she has been below 50 twice (on 2/27 and on 3/1, both evening cycles). The first time it happened, I decided to hold the dose per Libby's suggestion as 49 was barely under 50 and we had just increased the day before.

Last night she went down to 45, but has surfed in blues today. It seems her evening cycles are the ones where she goes low, so I am wondering about tonight's dose. Ever since we reduced from 0.5u, I don't feel like things have been too consistent, but perhaps that is just my perception. I'm not suggesting that we go back to 0.5u, obviously, just stating what I have observed. I am terrible at looking at SSs, even my own, and trying to make sense of them, unfortunately.

My question is whether or not I should decrease the dose. On one hand, the 40s are easily managed and she seems to do fine on 0.4u during the day. Although we have been at this dose for 9 cycles now (tonight will be 10), I am still wary of a reduction since the last one didn't go so well. On the other hand, if she is hitting the 40s repeatedly on this dose, perhaps it is time for a reduction. Basically, I have no idea what I should do and am throwing myself at the mercy of you knowledgeable peeps for some good advice. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/2 Buzz AMPS: 246, +3.5: 173/Dose advice

hmmm, buzz is riding the line between a dose reduction and holding the dose. if she were mine, i would probably try to hang onto the dose as long as i could unless something dramatic happens (like a big drop) between now and pmps.
 
Re: 3/2 Buzz AMPS: 246, +3.5: 173/Dose advice

I agree with Jill, Buzz seems like one of those cats that we should take our time with. This last bounce only went to yellow, which is great. It would be nice if she could hang out at this dose for just a little longer, as long as you're comfortable with the range she is in. I don't think it will be more than a couple of cycles before she makes up our mind for us. She's on such a small dose already that I'm afraid reducing too soon might make it hard for her liver to learn to overcome pinks.
 
Re: 3/2 Buzz AMPS: 246, +3.5: 173

I am completely comfortable with where she's at. :) Most importantly, she seems to be as well.

I am glad you guys think I shouldn't reduce because I wanted to hold the dose too. :) Thanks a bunch, and you will hear from me at PMPS time tonight. You've been warned. ;)
 
Re: 3/2 Buzz AMPS: 246, +3.5: 173

Got a +10 just for fun (Buzz would disagree, I'm sure) and was glad to see she's surfing.

+10: 164
 
Re: 3/2 Buzz AMPS: 246, +3.5: 173

:thumbup Way 2 go, Buzz!! Surf lil momma surf!!

Cheering you both on!!

:RAHCAT B :RAHCAT U :RAHCAT Z :RAHCAT Z
 
Re: 3/2 Buzz PMPS: 158, +2.5: 176

glad you held the dose. like libby said, you may not be able to hold it for more than a couple of cycles. let's see how it goes...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top