? 3/2/2020 Blackie PMPS 88

Maybe give it another day or two at the current dose, to see how clears what looks to me like a bounce from that 50 on 2/28? Caveat: I'm a newbie - I'm sure more experienced members will have better advice.

Be a good boy, Blackie, and come back down to the lagoon!
 
Sherry -

According to TR, if the majority of the nadirs are are in the 100s, you hold the dose for 5 days/10 cycles and evaluate the dose. I think you're holding the dose too long. As a result, I suspect glucose toxicity is building up which only serves to encourage bouncing. Blackie is getting used to the higher numbers. If you're wanting to stick with TR, you do need to be attentive to when to increase. I suspect I would be cautious as well, given that the 3.75u dose brought Blacke to 50. It's one of those situations where you'll need to decide whether to hold the dose a bit longer or increase.
 
Sherry -

According to TR, if the majority of the nadirs are are in the 100s, you hold the dose for 5 days/10 cycles and evaluate the dose. I think you're holding the dose too long. As a result, I suspect glucose toxicity is building up which only serves to encourage bouncing. Blackie is getting used to the higher numbers. If you're wanting to stick with TR, you do need to be attentive to when to increase. I suspect I would be cautious as well, given that the 3.75u dose brought Blacke to 50. It's one of those situations where you'll need to decide whether to hold the dose a bit longer or increase.
I'll guess I'll increase tonight. I just got a 68 at lunch. He must have heard me. So frustrating.
 
Back
Top