3/19 Zener PMPS 92;+0.5 158;+1.5 175;+3 236;+5.5 378

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Snowy Yesterday

Snowier Today
3/19/12 Zener
AMPS 340, 8th cycle @1.5u, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, sliver of cypro, 1PP, 0.8oz 8%, 1/16t miralax
+1 298, FDCh, 1.3oz 11%
+2.5 308, 0.9oz 10%
+4 185, 0.6oz 11%

Zener was a bit disappointed with all the snow on the patio this morning. I would say we got another 8" last night. He did NOT go outside for a picnic. :-x On the other hand, poo patrol had a very easy time this morning, with a preliminary olfactory detection. Pew! Z's appetite was not great so he got a little cypro. He and Tillie are completely sacked out on the heating pads this morning. I've been snow blowing, roof raking and shoveling. And now it's snowing some more. But I'm going skiing. :-D

Thinking of Rosalie, Lyresa and DH missing Samson, Venita missing Ennis and others who are ailing.
Liz
 
Re: 3/19 Zener AMPS 340;+1 298;+2.5 308;+4 185

Woah on the +4! I bet Zener was mad that he didn't get a picnic this morning. That's a lot of snow. Have a great time skiing Liz! It will be over before you know it!
 
Re: 3/19 Zener AMPS 340;+1 298;+2.5 308;+4 185

Look at the nice blue today! Have a good time in the snow, we didnt even have one nice snow storm this year--
I love the gentle quiet of the snow, and the crisp clear air--We got none here In NY :cry:
Oh well, I love spring too!! Hey we even got Robins already!!
Have a great day!! Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 3/19 Zener AMPS 340;+1 298;+2.5 308;+4 185;+6 96

And there he goes again! Zener is getting a green reputation. Pick it back up a bit Zener.

Enjoy the skiing! You are working hard enough for it.
 
Re: 3/19 Zener AMPS 340;+1 298;+2.5 308;+4 185;+6 96

Liz is off to ski! Our official snow measurement is 26" so far. Oh, and if we forgot to write earlier...it's snowing again. :shock:

3/19/12 Zener
AMPS 340, 8th cycle @1.5u, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, sliver of cypro, 1PP, 0.8oz 8%, 1/16t miralax
+1 298, FDCh, 1.3oz 11%
+2.5 308, 0.9oz 10%
+4 185, 0.6oz 11%
+6 96, 0.5oz 11%

Appy not the best today, beer drinker burping going on.

@Melissa & Mr T - poor Zener just looks at the snow and sighs. We keep telling him it won't last long, near 60sF predicted by the end of the week. :twisted:

@Roni - and now, he's green! We've had robins already too, and western bluebirds. They look so confused. :shock:

@Linda - yep, there he goes again! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/19 Zener AMPS 340;+1 298;+2.5 308;+4 185;+6 96

Hi anne, I was wondering if Liz was going to ski with all the beautiful snow. I saw a video of the snow earlier on my site. Thats a lot of snow, enjoy! We like Zener's nice green at the +6! Have a nice day, Anne.
 
Re: 3/19 Zener AMPS 340;+1 298;+2.5 308;+4 185;+6 96;+7 75

And he's still going! The snow has momentarily stopped. :cool: ETA - official total where we live = 30".
3/19/12 Zener
AMPS 340, 8th cycle @1.5u, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, sliver of cypro, 1PP, 0.8oz 8%, 1/16t miralax
+1 298, FDCh, 1.3oz 11%
+2.5 308, 0.9oz 10%
+4 185, 0.6oz 11%
+6 96, 0.5oz 11%
+7 75, 0.5oz 11%, 1PP & 3mg Zobaline

He's eating slow but steady so we can hope for an afternoon surf. :mrgreen:

@Ann & Maggie - yes, Liz is out with a friend cross country skiing. We only live a few blocks from forest service land and lots of trails.

Oh my, it's the sun!
 
Re: 3/19 Zener AMPS 340;298;308;185;96;+7 75;+8 92;+10.5 42/

Crazy cat. He asked for food a while ago and I ignored him. I gave him 3 treats and 0.35oz of 11%. I guess re-test in 20 minutes and make sure he's above 50. Of course, Anne isn't here. I texted her "42" but her phone is probably off. :roll:
Liz
 
Re: 3/19 Zener AMPS 340;298;308;185;96;+7 75;+8 92;+10.5 42/

:shock: :shock: Zener? No need to go deep sea diving... there are no mermaids out this time of year.... so back up you go. WOW - what a cycle this AM - Mannie may have to forfeit his rainbow bandit crown. :lol: Good luck!

and a big WOW on all that snow. we got some too this morning - a big whole 2", which has since melted.... bummer. Enjoy the skiing and the snowfall. You guys made our weather news last night. :cool:
 
Re: 3/19 Zener AMPS 340;...96;+7 75;+8 92;+10.5 42/44;+10.8

Phew, he came back up. He sure does love those treats. :-D Just now, I gave him 0.2oz 11% which he was quite happy to get. We are going to reduce to 1.25u tonight from 1.5u. Will re-test in a few minutes to make sure he is still coming up.

Skiing was fabulous! The snow is already melting. I'm going again in the morning after it has refrozen since I don't have class until 12:45.
Liz
 
Re: 3/19 Zener PMPS 92

Sure seems to be as much drama-rama around here as there is snow! Will the beans ever get used to it? nailbite_smile

3/19/12 Zener
AMPS 340, 8th cycle @1.5u, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, sliver of cypro, 1PP, 0.8oz 8%, 1/16t miralax
+1 298, FDCh, 1.3oz 11%
+2.5 308, 0.9oz 10%
+4 185, 0.6oz 11%
+6 96, 0.5oz 11%
+7 75, 0.5oz 11%, 1PP & 3mg Zobaline
+8 92, FDCK
+10.5 42, tested again and 44, 3 treats, 0.35oz 11%
+10.8 57, 0.2oz 11%
+11.2 107, FDCK
+11.7 92
PMPS 92, 1st cycle @1.25u, 1.15oz 17% & 3/32 t Miralax, 1PP with 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, small sliver of cypro

What is the mighty Z up to these days? :mrgreen: Making his beans more neurotic than usual? :lol:

@Linda - we agree! :shock:

@Michelle & Mannie - we don't know what is up with the big guy, has Mannie been giving him rainbow bandit lessons?

@Monica - it has been a very exciting day in more ways than one! :mrgreen:

@Lydia - Z does love to surprise us, and we are spending a lot of time on our toes lately! :lol:

Okey dokey, here we go again. We took the earned reduction at shot time tonight. Plenty of strips, karo and fuds. And lots of women's basketball to watch. :-D
 
Re: 3/19 Zener PMPS 92;+0.5 158

Wow...quite the day, between the snow and those numbers! Good luck with the reduction, guys!!!
 
Re: 3/19 Zener PMPS 92;+0.5 158;+1.5 175

Removing Mr Greenie... carbs? bounce? he's a cat? :roll:
PMPS 92, 1st cycle @1.25u, 1.15oz 17% & 3/32 t Miralax, 1PP with 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, small sliver of cypro
+0.5 158, 0.6oz 11%
+1.5 175, 0.6oz 11%

We took the reduction tonight - 42 was the lowest Zener's BG has been, at least when we've measured. ;-) So, we won't be too surprised if we see bounce behavior. But then, Zener likes to surprise in ways we never expect. :lol:

@Amy - thanks for the good wishes on the reduction, we have paws crossed! It has been drama-rama around here! :shock:

Final snow total officially at the airport (about 10 minutes from where we live) is 30". Sun came out late this afternoon and our high tomorrow is in the mid 40s and sunny. Zener managed to get off the porch this evening following one of the kitty paths I dug out of the snow. :-D
 
Re: 3/19 Zener PMPS 92;+0.5 158;+1.5 175

Zener we are calling the diving competition over ok so slow it down a bit next time - let's have a reduction competition instead and hope that all of the LL kitties join in :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/19 Zener PMPS 92;+0.5 158;+1.5 175

Great cycle today, great job shooting, and good luck on the reduction!

Wow...that's a lot of snow!!! Hope you had fun skiing, Liz.
 
Re: 3/19 Zener PMPS 92;+0.5 158;+1.5 175;+3 236

flip_cat Looks like a pokey break tonight!
PMPS 92, 1st cycle @1.25u, 1.15oz 17% & 3/32 t Miralax, 1PP with 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, small sliver of cypro
+0.5 158, 0.6oz 11%
+1.5 175, 0.6oz 11%
+2 0.65oz 11%
+3 236, 0.9oz 10%

@Serryn - I never knew Zener was so competitive! ;-) We shall consider the diving competition closed!

@Marje - thanks, it was a surprising number this afternoon! :shock: Now we wish we had shot through the bounce, but then hindsight is 20-20. :roll: The snow if gorgeous but it's not going to last long. Liz is going to try to get another ski in tomorrow morning.

Looks like the big guy will give us a break tonight, so maybe this bean will get to bed early! :razz:
 
Re: 3/19 Zener PMPS 92;+0.5 158;+1.5 175;+3 236

Zener had great numbers on a day you could be home to enjoy them. I hope you had fun in the snow.

Is Zener named after a zener diode or Zener cards? Those are the only two zeners I know. Just curious. :-D
 
Re: 3/19 Zener PMPS 92;+0.5 158;+1.5 175;+3 236

Wow, you know about Zener diodes?!? She was originally going to be Xena Warrior Pussy until we realized that she was a he and he became Zener Diode. :lol: :lol: :lol: Anne's 10 year old nephew heard the story and christened him Zener Weiner.
Liz
 
As Sienne would say "blech".
PMPS 92, 1st cycle @1.25u, 1.15oz 17% & 3/32 t Miralax, 1PP with 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, small sliver of cypro
+0.5 158, 0.6oz 11%
+1.5 175, 0.6oz 11%
+2 0.65oz 11%
+3 236, 0.9oz 10%
+4 0.3oz 8%
+5.5 378, 0.7oz 5%

The only good thing about this cycle is the 5% carbs Zener is eating. :smile: Thank goodness tomorrow is another day!

Ni ni LL. I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top