3/19 Trixie PMPS 82 +1.25 81 +2.5 68 +3.5 64 +4.75 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Running a little high again for Trix. Friskies T&G this morning, and no fuds spike. I'm going to continue monitoring through the week, and make a dosecrease decision for Friday night, so we'll have a few days to monitor. I'm sure all the new, lower phosphorous fuds, which are a little higher in carbs than her old fuds, are primarily responsible for these numbers - which aren't bad, but aren't what we're used to.

There is one food on one of Dr Lisa's list, Weruva Paw Licken' Chicken, that looks like it should be perfect in both carbs and phosphorous, but when I cross-referenced on the Dr Lisa's phosphorous list, the carbs were through the roof! And, a second flavor, Chicken Frick a Zee, was also perfect on the one list, but not listed on the Phosphorous list at all. I'm going to try and contact her to see which list is correct. It would be SO awesome to have a couple more options, but I have a feeling the "carbs through the roof" is correct, and not the other way around, just given how high the carbs are in the other Weruva flavors.

It's a work day, so time to get moving. Have a great day, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 3/19 Trixie AMPS 203 +2.5 173

Come on down Trixie! I have never looked at the phos in their food but know you all have a very big challenge. I hope you find the right mix that Trixie will like. Have a great day at tbp Amy!!
 
Re: 3/19 Trixie AMPS 203 +2.5 173

Oh, difficult to find the right food for Trix, Amy. Lucky you are in the US, it's worse in HK. We dont have much choice of food here.
Surf into the green Trixie, work the juice.
 
Re: 3/19 Trixie AMPS 203 +2.5 173

Hi Amy, we are having the exact same dilemma as you and Trixie with finding a good lower phosphorus that is also diabetic friendly. Looks like the way to go is raise the dose. Thanks for that Recall Evo list -- so far it looks like it is the dry, but I need to go back and read the whole list. Some of the Innova is also recalled.

ETA -- Amy, on the Evo, it only the dry food that is being recalled. I didn't see any cans listed. Does it make you hesitant to feed Trixie now?
 
Re: 3/19 Trixie AMPS 203 +2.5 173

Sending "good luck with the fuds" vines to you & Trixie, Amy :-D Tell her to get that little hiney off the ladder!!!
 
Re: 3/19 Trixie AMPS 203 +2.5 173

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O)

Not too bad of a start for Trixie today. no fuds spike, which is always nice. Good luck with the fuds and your search. Ann of Ann and Tess is also dealing with this, and has done some research. In her condo she lists what she feeds as well as the phosphorus content. maybe that would be helpful? Wishing you much success!

Have a great day today Amy!
 
Re: 3/19 Trixie AMPS 203 +2.5 173

Hi guys .. nice dip into the blues at +2 trixie .. Good luck with the food search .. I hope you find one with the %'s just the way you need them, and that trixie is always a CPC member! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/19 Trixie AMPS 203 +2.5 173

I'm doing the foods search too for low phos/carb, totally frustrating since the stores don't stock the ones I like off Dr Lisas list, I've been looking at the ascending phosphorus list...and I don't want to buy a case of something online that she may not eat :? I'm doing Wellness Turkey and Merrick Cowboy Cookout right now while I wait a few days longer on the Evo. I'm pretty sure there is no wet in the recall...just want to wait a little bit. I've been looking at Merrick BG too but they don't have them where I live:( The pet food store I get the other Merrick from said they'd see if they can get some in...hope you find something that works for you:)

OT- what is "CPC" ? I looked in the glossary but don't see it there, and have seen it a few times. I'm just nosy, lol.
 
Re: 3/19 Trixie AMPS 203 +2.5 173

Amy, from my condo:

I stopped in PetPeople, a small chain pet store here where I've bought some Evo Turkey & Chicken wet fuds. The employee there said it is just the dry that has a problem, and she had just finished removing all the cat and dog dry Evo products from the shelves. The 4 oz Evo that was on the list was sample bag of dry food. I did a double take when I saw it, too. The cans I use are 5.5 oz, and I've not seen 3 oz cans, although I'm sure they must be available. This from a pet store where I often buy. Have any of you heard otherwise?

Have you heard any different updates. I think I'll call PetsMart, too!
 
Re: 3/19 Trixie AMPS 203 +2.5 173 PMPS 82

:shock: Well, I certainly was not expecting that for PMPS. I don't know what she did during the day, but all seems well. You just never know...

Thanks for checking out the EVO situation, guys! I haven't had a chance to look any further, but hopefully it won't go past the dry.

OT- what is "CPC" ? I looked in the glossary but don't see it there, and have seen it a few times. I'm just nosy, lol.

CPC = "clean plate club" :-D !
 
Re: 3/19 Trixie AMPS 203 +2.5 173 PMPS 82

Way to go Trixie! :mrgreen: The pm cycle may be interesting.
Yes, we're okay on the canned Evo. :-D
Thanks Rachel.
 
Re: 3/19 Trixie AMPS 203 +2.5 173 PMPS 82 +1.25 81

No fuds spike...could be an interesting night for sure! Din dins was a mix of Friskies T&G and EVO...
 
Re: 3/19 Trixie PMPS 82 +1.25 81 +2.5 68 +3.5 64

It's looking promising for a very nice surf this evening...hopefully the beans won't have to pull an all-nighter, and obviously Trix heard me grumbling about a dosecrease! Sweet, crazy cat :mrgreen: !
 
Re: 3/19 Trixie PMPS 82 +1.25 81 +2.5 68 +3.5 64

You're welcome:) I was checking the Evo for myself when I saw the posts so figured I'd share what I found ;-) Nice greens, happy surfing! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top