3/19 Sya AM +6 56 +9 66 PMPS 93

Status
Not open for further replies.

K. Sya and Sophie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Miss Sya is feeling green today. She had a small LC snack at AM +6. Am thinking that its a good thing I went out and got some more lancets today :lol: Moondance anyone?
 
I'm wondering on what folks thoughts are on feeding the curve? One of the things I struggle with is Sya is carrying too much weight, so I always feel like I'm balancing her not dropping too low with giving her too much food. (One of the reasons why I don't leave a bunch of food out if she's low AMPS but reduce the dose instead). She's pretty good at telling me when she really needs a snack and snuggles and string play won't do it for her.
 
What I do with Gabby if her numbers are dropping is that I cut what I would feed at each of her mini-meals in half since I will typically be testing every 30 min. That way, I'm not increasing the overall quantity of food. (I may be adding some HC, though). You could always hold some of Sya's food in reserve should you need to spread the food out more.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top