Sweeties-Mom
Member Since 2013
Previous Condo
What a night! Thanks for leading me through it ((((Marje ))))
To recap yesterday's 2nd cycle:
PMPS: 62, 15 min later fed and reduced shot from 1.75s to 1.50 (my mistake!)
+1.5: 66
+3.0: 52; fed 2tsp LC FF @+3.5
+4.0: 58; fed 3tsp LC FF @+4.5
+5.0: 65; fed rest of LC FF (usual bedtime meal)
+7.0: 88
+8.0: 101
Today's AMPS: 135 and went back to 1.75u per Marje's advice. Now that I can see how Sweetie's BG rose on just feeding a little LC food and retesting in 30 min, I won't panic so much next time (I hope).
It ended up being a pretty early nadir: +3 instead of +9 from the last big curve I did on the first cycle of the day before where he only got the testing treat for food between shots. Did feeding him in little bits like that effectively change his nadir and keep him from dipping below 50? And at what point do I just let him go below 50 so he can earn a reduction? It seems likely to me that he would have if I didn't feed him in bits last night.
What a night! Thanks for leading me through it ((((Marje ))))
To recap yesterday's 2nd cycle:
PMPS: 62, 15 min later fed and reduced shot from 1.75s to 1.50 (my mistake!)
+1.5: 66
+3.0: 52; fed 2tsp LC FF @+3.5
+4.0: 58; fed 3tsp LC FF @+4.5
+5.0: 65; fed rest of LC FF (usual bedtime meal)
+7.0: 88
+8.0: 101
Today's AMPS: 135 and went back to 1.75u per Marje's advice. Now that I can see how Sweetie's BG rose on just feeding a little LC food and retesting in 30 min, I won't panic so much next time (I hope).
It ended up being a pretty early nadir: +3 instead of +9 from the last big curve I did on the first cycle of the day before where he only got the testing treat for food between shots. Did feeding him in little bits like that effectively change his nadir and keep him from dipping below 50? And at what point do I just let him go below 50 so he can earn a reduction? It seems likely to me that he would have if I didn't feed him in bits last night.