3/19 Simba+4.5 88 +5.25 83 +6 72 +11.5 110 Atrack Dose Help?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/19 Simba+4.5 88 +5.25 83 +6 72 +11.5 110 AMPS 144

last time I shot low, he went low.

I hate that I shoot, then he gets so low... I don't like making his numbers go all wobbly-de-gook
 
Re: 3/19 Simba+4.5 88 +5.25 83 +6 72 +11.5 110 Atrack Dose H

Hi Sarah...

wish i could give you advice, but you are shooting in dose ranges that i am unfamiliar with...

is that 110 a natural rise or is there food on-board?
 
Re: 3/19 Simba+4.5 88 +5.25 83 +6 72 +11.5 110 Atrack Dose H

I think he's just determined to be stuck with less sharp objects!

Can't say's ah blame 'im
 
Re: 3/19 Simba+4.5 88 +5.25 83 +6 72 +11.5 110 Atrack Dose H

what's your gut tell you?
you had given about 2 drops, and he still went to the 70's... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/19 Simba+4.5 88 +5.25 83 +6 72 +11.5 110 Atrack Dose H

coulda been one or two drops... my brain says let him sleep and don't poke him with insulin today. my brain says get sleep and watch him for a couple cycles. my gut is asleep. it ate too many chips last night.
 
Re: 3/19 Simba+4.5 88 +5.25 83 +6 72 +11.5 110 Atrack Dose H

Looking at your SS you've shot lower numbers with more insulin than a drop.

It sounds like a natural rise ...so I would most likely shoot the drop (not fat) and go ahead and feed.

Are you able to monitor for a +1, +2, etc.

At this level it all seems so crazy....
 
Re: 3/19 Simba+4.5 88 +5.25 83 +6 72 +11.5 110 Atrack Dose H

yep. it's crazy. but when I shot low numbers I had to give karo later. It seems to me if his body is ready to take over, why not let it?
 
Re: 3/19 Simba+4.5 88 +5.25 83 +6 72 +11.5 110 Atrack Dose H

Sarah and Simba said:
coulda been one or two drops... my brain says let him sleep and don't poke him with insulin today. my brain says get sleep and watch him for a couple cycles. my gut is asleep. it ate too many chips last night.


Sometimes guts are right. Now you've two opinions. I guess that doesn't help much...sorry.
 
Re: 3/19 Simba+4.5 88 +5.25 83 +6 72 +11.5 110 Atrack Dose H

Sarah and Simba said:
yep. it's crazy. but when I shot low numbers I had to give karo later. It seems to me if his body is ready to take over, why not let it?

The normal blood glucose level in cats is between 60 and 120. Perhaps feed him, no insulin, and test at a +1 and then a +2. Did the pancreas kick in the other day?
 
Re: 3/19 Simba+4.5 88 +5.25 83 +6 72 +11.5 110 Atrack Dose H

I think so, Blue.

that 137 is natural. haven't fed him yet. seems like a bit of a jump in thirty minutes, eh?

I have 1 drop (for sure, and not fat) loaded.
 
Re: 3/19 Simba+4.5 88 +5.25 83 +6 72 +11.5 110 Atrack Dose H

I tend to have BOS with shooting....


The 137 could be a bounce...although even though you are doing karo at modest numbers...they are not anywhere near hypo-low. The karo is cautionary?

If you are home to monitor today...the syringe is in your hand.


What do you think?
 
Re: 3/19 Simba+4.5 88 +5.25 83 +6 72 +11.5 110 Atrack Dose H

lol, what do u want to do?
are you prepared to monitor?
your AlphaTrack numbers are really nice for him.
 
Re: 3/19 Simba+4.5 88 +5.25 83 +6 72 +11.5 110 Atrack Dose H

the karo at 'modest' numbers was a very small amount of karo, designed so he wouldn't go any lower. these are alphatrak numbers. he's never tested below 3.1, however.
 
Re: 3/19 Simba+4.5 88 +5.25 83 +6 72 +11.5 110 Atrack Dose H

yeah I really like his numbers, that's why I don't want to... uhm... fudge them up... by giving insulin. but I'm no expert. lol. I don't know what I want to do. I'm torn.
 
Re: 3/19 Simba+4.5 88 +5.25 83 +6 72 +11.5 110 Atrack Dose H

I wouldn't want to start an OTJ trial on this number, plus that's a big rise for 30 minutes. Remember you also had shed action from the previous dose involved in last night's cycle.

What I would tend to do is shoot the 0.1 or whatever you're calling it. Monitor. Almost there, but I really would rather see him have a couple more shots of 0.1 if possible.
 
Re: 3/19 Simba+4.5 88 +5.25 83 +6 72 +11.5 110 Atrack Dose H

yeah, I got another value in.. 144. I gave the drop. the carefully prepared single solitary drop.
gbtb now. will test a +2 or +3
thanks everybody
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top