3/19 Sabrina PMPS 382,+1.5 357, +3.25 212, +5 127

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
Sabrina's 3/18 Condo
Morning! My power went out last evening therefore no alarm & no test......@ +11 400. Do I dose 1 hr early(now 6:15am est) since bg is do high?????? Cindy & Sabrina

Recap:
PMPS 308 1U 1.5oz ff lc turkey
+4 308 Left out overnight ff turkey 3oz
+11 400
+11.5 412 1U 1.5oz turkey, dosed 45 min early (would be AMPS?)
+1.5 317
+3 178 :smile:
+4.5 94 nailbite_smile :mrgreen:
+5 85 1 tsp lc turkey(snack)
+6 100
+11.5 378
PMPS 382 1U 1.5oz lc turkey
+1.5 357
+3.25 212
+5 127 1.5oz lc kitten turkey overnight I-) Goodnight everyone!
+1.5 357
 
Re: "?" 3/19 Sabrina PMPS +4 308, +11 400

You could, but that will put your shot schedule off by one hour. Can you do that?
What I would do is test again at +11.5 to see if she's still rising and to make sure it wasn't meter error, and if she's still that high, then shoot.

I would always test at PS time even if it means using candles or a lantern. Were you able to measure the insulin okay?
 
Re: "?" 3/19 Sabrina PMPS 352, +4 308, +11 400

Morning Dyana.....sorry I never posted, her PMPS was 352 dosed 1.00U last night. I'm Going to check her +11.5 now & yes I can adjust her shot time this evening
 
3/19 Sabrina PMPS +4 308, +11 400, +11.5 412

Morning Everyone! Sabrina's +11.5 412 Dosed her at 1.00U 6:35am(ET), 45 minutes early....hopefully this will reverse her rising numbers this morning!!! :-|
 
Re: "?" 3/19 Sabrina PMPS +4 308, +11 400

I don't know if it will reverse the numbers, but it might help to slow the rise a little. She's just bouncing from the green she had yesterday morning and the night before.

Bring it on down, Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/19 Sabrina AMPS 412, +1.5 317, +3 178, +4.5 94

Sabrina is skating down this ladder very fast, hope she doesn't hit hard......would like a nice surf in the meadow for the rest of the day!!!! ohmygod_smile :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/19 Sabrina AMPS 412, +1.5 317, +3 178, +4.5 94, +5 85

Sabrina going down...+5 85. I gave her 1 tsp ff turkey/giblets lc as a snack because I don't want her going down too fast & I have a dr. apt that I can't miss & will leave the house in apprx 1-1/2 hrs which would be her +6.5....and I hope she'll stay on a nice surf for the rest of the day :smile: Please Sabrina, just this once PLEASE listen to me haha_smiley
 
Re: 3/19 Sabrina AMPS 412, +1.5 317, +3 178, +4.5 94, +5 85

Hi guys .. wow, what a climb down the floors today! Fingers crossed she likes this floor and just hangs here for awhile! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/19 Sabrina AMPS 412, +11.5 378, PMPS 382,+1.5 357

Evening All! Sabrina's bg numbers have been all over the place today!!!! :sad: Could it be she might need to go up .25U???? Or are her numbers still wonky cause of the bounce? I was at doctors appointment for a long while, so the earliest BG I got wasn't till +11.5....I'll keep everyone posted & try to get more PMBG levels... Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/19 Sabrina AMPS 412, +11.5 378, PMPS 382,+1.5 357

I wouldn't increase her dose, Cindy...not right now. She's getting into green nadirs. She's just dropping fast and bouncing fast.

I'd probably start feeding those drops to slow them down. Alot of folks using lantus feed at PS, +1, +2, +3 to control drops and dives and flatten the curve. It doesn't happen overnight. What you want to do is to take her morning allotment of food and divide it into four portions. You have to experiment with what might work. It might help her if you fed a majority of the portions at PS and +1 and then minimeals at +2 and +3 or there might be a better way that it works for her. Maybe she will do better with four equally divided portions.
 
Evening Marje....just read your post tonight before bedtime I-) Posted her latest readings & will try to do as you suggested....I have to research auto-feeder also as I will probably go back to work beginning of April & I have been trying to regulate her beforehand as I'll be away from the house 10-12 hrs a day :sad: Does it seem she's extremely influenced by food induced bgs & needs to be on a strict food regiment?.......Have a great overnight & i'll hold her dose in the am to 1U Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Does it seem she's extremely influenced by food induced bgs & needs to be on a strict food regiment

I'm sorry, Cindy...I'm not sure what you mean.

Many cats dive and diving is one of those things that causes bouncing. Using food helps:

Manage the curve with food------> flatten the curve---------> adjust the dose

So you want to slow the drop down by feeding her normal foods in the normal amounts which will hopefully keep her from dropping so low so fast. That might raise the overall curve which then might require that you increase the dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top