3/19 Rosy AMPS/+5 223/+9 293 PMPS365/+2 369/+5 146+9 160

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/19 Rosy AMPS 364

Hi, Helen, You could try putting the ? in the subject line and the wise ones will see your question about whether she's still bouncing.
 
Re: 3/19 Rosy AMPS 364

Randa & Mookie said:
Hi, Helen, You could try putting the ? in the subject line and the wise ones will see your question about whether she's still bouncing.


Tks Randa & Mookie!

I'd suspect Rosy's still in the 2nd cycle of the bounce after the near hypo of 31. She's in the 5th cycle of the dose reduced to 1.25u
 
Re: 3/19 Rosy AMPS 364 still bouncing?

I think you're right, but I'm not an experienced reader of SSs like others around here! :-D
 
Re: 3/19 Rosy AMPS 364/+5 223 still bouncing?

Rosy +5 223 gave canned food
Has she completed the bounce from yesterday? :?:
 
Re: 3/19 Rosy AMPS 364/+5 223 still bouncing?

helen, she's still bouncing from the 31. a bounce can last 3 days and today is just 2 days.

but i am confused - it looks like her dose got reduced the morning before the 31, but not after. is that correct? when she goes below 50, you want to reduce her dose by .25u. it's ok to shoot the same dose for one shot after the low if she has bounced high, but you want to reduce it after that point.

if you haven't reduced after that 31, i would reduce for the next shot. when the bounce clears the dose might be too much.

ps - nice to see you! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/19 Rosy AMPS 364/+5 223 still bouncing?

julie & punkin said:
helen, she's still bouncing from the 31. a bounce can last 3 days and today is just 2 days.

but i am confused - it looks like her dose got reduced the morning before the 31, but not after. is that correct? when she goes below 50, you want to reduce her dose by .25u. it's ok to shoot the same dose for one shot after the low if she has bounced high, but you want to reduce it after that point.

if you haven't reduced after that 31, i would reduce for the next shot. when the bounce clears the dose might be too much.

ps - nice to see you! :YMHUG:

Hi Julia, the 1.25u was the reduced shot right before the 31. I though the near hypo of 31 was caused by the 1.5u before. Correct me if I am wrong. Are you saying that I should reduce further to 1u after the PM shot today?
Or should I keep the 1.25 for another 2 cycle?

So nice to have you visiting!


Helen
 
Re: 3/19 Rosy AMPS 364/+5 223 Dosage Advice needed!

I would hold the dose, almost the the same thing happened with Vyktor. The cycle following the dose reduction he hit 34 but this was considered to be shed action so no further reduction for that. Rosy usually clears her bounces faster but that 31 was very low so she is probably bouncing harder than usual. It does look like it's starting to clear though that was a good drop to +5. Please try to get +10 or +11 test today in case a surprise is waiting for you at shot time. She may have continued to head down all day and you may need to seek advice here before shooting :smile:
 
Re: 3/19 Rosy AMPS 364/+5 223 Dosage Advice needed!

If you are going to be home to monitor, then I would keep the 1.25 for now. It looks like the bounce might be clearing, so get some tests in, when you can.
 
Re: 3/19 Rosy AMPS 364/+5 223/+9 293 Dosage Advice needed!

I just took Rosy's +9.5, its a 293 gave her a bit of food before the PM shoot due in 3 hrs time.
The 293 is a slight increase from the +5 223 Should I keep the 1.25 or reduce further to 1 ? I might not be able to do much test for the PM.
 
Re: 3/19 Rosy AMPS 364/+5 223/+9 293 Dosage Advice needed!

Let's see where she is at PMPS, but I think since you've been giving the 1.25 for 2 1/2 days and she'll probably be higher at PMPS time, to just go with the 1.25 units.
 
Re: 3/19 Rosy AMPS 364/+5 223/+9 293 Dosage Advice needed!

Dyana said:
Let's see where she is at PMPS, but I think since you've been giving the 1.25 for 2 1/2 days and she'll probably be higher at PMPS time, to just go with the 1.25 units.


Thanks Dyana!
 
Re: 3/19 Rosy AMPS 364/+5 223/+9 293 PMPS 365

Rosy PMPS 365 stepped into the purple again nailbite_smile . Gave her steamed chicken & 1.25u
Will get a +2 later
 
Re: 3/19 Rosy AMPS 364/+5 223/+9 293 PMPS365/+2 369

PM +2 369. Rosy has remained unchange in the last 2 hrs after the injection. Which way is she going? :?
 
Re: 3/19 Rosy AMPS 364/+5 223/+9 293 PMPS365/+2 369

in an ideal lantus curve, the +2 is about the same as the preshot. in theory that would signal that you're going to see a nice curve. but we know cats!

i see what you are saying about the dose. glad dyana and serryn could affirm it.
 
Re: 3/19 Rosy AMPS 364/+5 223/+9 293 PMPS365/+2 369

Maybe she's not quite done with that bounce yet. Can you get a test at the 3am buffet? I think that makes it +5.5 for you is that right?

ETA: Julie is right, I am forgetting that because all I see at +2 lately is a big dive :lol:
 
Re: 3/19 Rosy AMPS/+5 223/+9 293 PMPS365/+2 369/+5 146!

Oh Yes! +5 146 Rosy somehow entered the blue zone in this odd hour! Gave her the 3am canned Wiskas

:?: Has she completed the bounce? This should be her nadir for the PM cycle?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top