Tina & Rocky
Member Since 2013
Good morning,
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115666&p=1216717#p1216717
Rocky is starting the day in the stinky pinkies, but with any luck he will at least come down and surf the blues today, although for some reason so far blue does not seem to be his favorite color. :lol:
Yesterday I monitored his BG very closely, so if he dropped more than 50 points even if he was not in the greens I would give him 1/4 can of the LC Friskies. It seemed to help a lot. I *think* it might have even shorted the duration of his bounce, but we'll know more by what his numbers tell me today.
In addition, by giving him the LC Friskies he was able to stay in the greens without touching 50, so I did not have to reduce his insulin dose. (Thank you for that guidance Julie. I very much appreciate it.) :mrgreen:
Rocky's recap of yesterday:
AMPS 317 +2 226 +3 176 +4 88 +6 83 +7 123 +10 354
PMPS 415 +2 384 +4 355 +9 403
I had to take Reese and Mr. Awesome, two of my kittens up for adoption yesterday. They are six month old, Brown/Black Spotted Tabbie mix. They were born feral kittens in a colony I take care of in September 2013.. I trapped, tamed, and nursed them through their sickness. It is so hard to come home to a quiet office without anyone clambering at the door to see you, to sit on you, to sit your computer. :lol:
I miss them so much. It's really quiet in here now.. But I have 4 more kittens from other litters that I still have to deliver for adoption. Heart break time.. THIS is the part about what I do that I hate the most. It doesn't matter to pat yourself on the back for saving a life. I want to be with them always, but then I'd be a cat hoarder. :roll:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115666&p=1216717#p1216717
Rocky is starting the day in the stinky pinkies, but with any luck he will at least come down and surf the blues today, although for some reason so far blue does not seem to be his favorite color. :lol:
Yesterday I monitored his BG very closely, so if he dropped more than 50 points even if he was not in the greens I would give him 1/4 can of the LC Friskies. It seemed to help a lot. I *think* it might have even shorted the duration of his bounce, but we'll know more by what his numbers tell me today.
In addition, by giving him the LC Friskies he was able to stay in the greens without touching 50, so I did not have to reduce his insulin dose. (Thank you for that guidance Julie. I very much appreciate it.) :mrgreen:
Rocky's recap of yesterday:
AMPS 317 +2 226 +3 176 +4 88 +6 83 +7 123 +10 354
PMPS 415 +2 384 +4 355 +9 403
I had to take Reese and Mr. Awesome, two of my kittens up for adoption yesterday. They are six month old, Brown/Black Spotted Tabbie mix. They were born feral kittens in a colony I take care of in September 2013.. I trapped, tamed, and nursed them through their sickness. It is so hard to come home to a quiet office without anyone clambering at the door to see you, to sit on you, to sit your computer. :lol:
I miss them so much. It's really quiet in here now.. But I have 4 more kittens from other litters that I still have to deliver for adoption. Heart break time.. THIS is the part about what I do that I hate the most. It doesn't matter to pat yourself on the back for saving a life. I want to be with them always, but then I'd be a cat hoarder. :roll: