3/19 Rocky PMPS 331 +2 293 +4 333 +9 403

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Rocky

Member Since 2013
Good morning,

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115666&p=1216717#p1216717

Rocky is starting the day in the stinky pinkies, but with any luck he will at least come down and surf the blues today, although for some reason so far blue does not seem to be his favorite color. :lol:

Yesterday I monitored his BG very closely, so if he dropped more than 50 points even if he was not in the greens I would give him 1/4 can of the LC Friskies. It seemed to help a lot. I *think* it might have even shorted the duration of his bounce, but we'll know more by what his numbers tell me today.

In addition, by giving him the LC Friskies he was able to stay in the greens without touching 50, so I did not have to reduce his insulin dose. (Thank you for that guidance Julie. I very much appreciate it.) :mrgreen:

Rocky's recap of yesterday:
AMPS 317 +2 226 +3 176 +4 88 +6 83 +7 123 +10 354
PMPS 415 +2 384 +4 355 +9 403

I had to take Reese and Mr. Awesome, two of my kittens up for adoption yesterday. They are six month old, Brown/Black Spotted Tabbie mix. They were born feral kittens in a colony I take care of in September 2013.. I trapped, tamed, and nursed them through their sickness. It is so hard to come home to a quiet office without anyone clambering at the door to see you, to sit on you, to sit your computer. :lol:

I miss them so much. It's really quiet in here now.. But I have 4 more kittens from other litters that I still have to deliver for adoption. Heart break time.. THIS is the part about what I do that I hate the most. It doesn't matter to pat yourself on the back for saving a life. I want to be with them always, but then I'd be a cat hoarder. :roll:
 

Attachments

  • Reese1FDMB.jpg
    Reese1FDMB.jpg
    175.9 KB · Views: 167
  • Mr. Awesome1FDMB.jpg
    Mr. Awesome1FDMB.jpg
    222.2 KB · Views: 182
Re: 3/19 Rocky AMPS 335 +2 315 +4 336

He may be experiencing some bouncing due to the Karo and food yesterday. Hopefully it'll pass soon, and he'll start giving you a lovely surf in lower #s. Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/19 Rocky AMPS 335 +2 315 +4 336 +6 370 +8 379 +10 317

Hi Angela, well he stayed almost in a steady line of pink today. Maybe that means he will try for green tonight? :roll:
 
Re: 3/19 Rocky PMPS 331

Karo and food don't cause bouncing :-D but green numbers or fast drops can. I hope the bounce clears soon.

Adorable kittens. How lucky they will have their own forever home. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top