3/19 Petey AMPS 351 +3 139 +4.5 81 +5 65 +5.5 69 +6 74

I have no idea, I am just in tears and have no idea what is happening. Feels like we've been off the rails since his skipped shot last week. And he's feeling it, hasn't been upstairs and no love for the mean lady.
You’re helping him so much! There are so many things I could write that are examples of that. I’ve seen it talked about and you probably have too that short times in these numbers aren’t as dangerous for them. Sorry it’s probably not much help because you still have the number, but hang in there :bighug:
 
You’re helping him so much! There are so many things I could write that are examples of that. I’ve seen it talked about and you probably have too that short times in these numbers aren’t as dangerous for them. Sorry it’s probably not much help because you still have the number, but hang in there :bighug:
:bighug:
 
I'm so sorry Laurie :( I have no insights on what might be happening, but just immense sympathy for what you're going through. After such a nice run of reductions, it hits so hard to see the numbers go up. I've been trying to find any connection between what's happened in the last week with why Binx is having his higher numbers too. It can be exhausting and draining and you still end up with no certain answer :arghh::arghh:

Petey seems to be clearing bounces pretty quickly and coming down from those pinks, so I hope he can do the same after this AMPS. Come back down safely, Petey :bighug:
 
I'm so sorry Laurie :( I have no insights on what might be happening, but just immense sympathy for what you're going through. After such a nice run of reductions, it hits so hard to see the numbers go up. I've been trying to find any connection between what's happened in the last week with why Binx is having his higher numbers too. It can be exhausting and draining and you still end up with no certain answer :arghh::arghh:

Petey seems to be clearing bounces pretty quickly and coming down from those pinks, so I hope he can do the same after this AMPS. Come back down safely, Petey :bighug:
Thank you for the understanding and reassurances. It's hitting extra hard today. :bighug:

His +3??!! Just had a mental breakdown and he give me a 139??!! :banghead::banghead:
 
Right?! I tell ya.

Is there any way to tell if last night was a fur shot or was he just bouncing. Wondering if maybe he dropped too low last night, but he had gone up at his +3.

I like to understand things so this disease is slowly killing me! :arghh:
Looking through your data, +3 seems like a pretty good indicator normally… but I’m not sure otherwise.
 
Oh Laurie, can see Petey is on a bit of rollercoaster with is BG and you with your emotions. Some days are just HARD aren't they. Big hug :bighug:

Hope he comes down easy for the rest of today and that you take a minute to yourself to breathe deep.
 
I'm so sorry Laurie, hugs to you :bighug: What a roller coaster. I hope Petey levels out soon and starts earning reductions again! Is there anything that you can think of that could've stressed him out last night?
 
Oh Laurie, can see Petey is on a bit of rollercoaster with is BG and you with your emotions. Some days are just HARD aren't they. Big hug :bighug:

Hope he comes down easy for the rest of today and that you take a minute to yourself to breathe deep.
Thank you, Helen. :bighug:
 
I'm so sorry Laurie, hugs to you :bighug: What a roller coaster. I hope Petey levels out soon and starts earning reductions again! Is there anything that you can think of that could've stressed him out last night?
Thank you.

Everything was business as usual except new syringes started 3 cycles ago. Maybe it was a bad test? I assumed fur shot, but that would mean a depleted depot so I wouldn't think we would see limes today. Maybe he dropped too low last night. I really have no explanation.

Guess it's a lesson in breathing and staying in the moment cause I really have no control. Also shows how much we hold in and just keep going. I just want my poor boy to feel good, most of the time.
 
I know I'm supposed to reduce cause he had lime at 65. Last time he was on 2u it took 7 days to see a lime, we reduced and saw no action.

I feel like he's struggled to come down on this 2u, we just get to green and I have to reduce. Just want to make sure this is the right thing to do.

Edit: I just got my reorder of BD .5u syringes so we tested against the Relion that I have used for the last 3 cycles and it looks like he was getting more insulin with the Relion.... is this a known variance or am I losing my mind?
 
Last edited:
Removed question from subject. I made the decision that he will be getting a reduction by going back to the BD syringes. I hope I'm not wrong.

This syringe variance also explains why he dropped so quickly the other night, that was the night I had to switch.
 
Oh Laurie, I'm so sorry! I completely get where you're coming from. Like Briana said, it's sooo hard to see those great numbers and then suddenly lose them and feel like there's no good reason for it! :arghh: I have so often felt the same way, about FD killing me slowly.

His +3??!! Just had a mental breakdown and he give me a 139??!! :banghead::banghead:

This literally happened to us the other day too! Had my own mental breakdown about not getting out of the pinks and boom, an incredibly active cycle within hours. :rolleyes: Why they gotta be like this?

I hope Petey comes down nicely for you tonight! You're doing a wonderful job taking care of him. So glad you figured out that there was a difference between the BD and the Relion syringes!
 
Back
Top