? 3/19 Murphy AMPS 424 - pmps 226 dosing advice please help

He needs more insulin for sure. Do you leave out food while you are gone? I would increase. He git into the100’s but not low 100’s and will likely bounce if lower. With trace ketones in his history I would not want him hanging out in high numbers for another 3 days.
 
He needs more insulin for sure. Do you leave out food while you are gone? I would increase. He git into the100’s but not low 100’s and will likely bounce if lower. With trace ketones in his history I would not want him hanging out in high numbers for another 3 days.


I do leave food out while I'm gone, I have another baby out with him all day. he eats Dr. Elsey's! and ok, should I raise his dose by 1/2 unit? thanks so much for responding!!
 
With SLGS if the nadirs are over 150 you increase every 7 days. If you have just one nadir under 150 you would not reduce. If ever the nadir is under 90 you decrease the dose and hold that dose 7 days. Keep asking for dosing advice so someone can look at your ss.
 
With SLGS if the nadirs are over 150 you increase every 7 days. If you have just one nadir under 150 you would not reduce. If ever the nadir is under 90 you decrease the dose and hold that dose 7 days. Keep asking for dosing advice so someone can look at your ss.


OK thanks! I'll post again tomorrow for dosing advice - how can I get the attention to his SS?
 
Can you get a test before bed? 226 is a safe number to shoot. You have shot the full dose at 250 and 225 isn't very different.

yes, I absolutely can get a test before bed and I’m not a stranger to waking up to test him throughout the night! I’ll make sure to test him a few times before I go to sleep. Thank you so much for replying!!!
 
Back
Top