3/19 Maggie AMPS 194; PMPS 132; +2 125; +4 90 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66511

Sunday, March 18
AMPS 138
+3 98
+4 103
+6 105
PMPS 133
+3 61 :mrgreen: (+3 44 on Relion Micro) (1 tsp. FF T &G)
+3.5 70
+4 71 (FF T&G and FF Gravy Lovers)
+4.5 81

Morning ~O) ~O) I was glad to see this high blue after yesterday's lows. This is either a little bounce or the result of high carbing with a tsp. or so of FF T&G and also some of the FF Chicken Feast Gravy Lovers to bring her numbers up to normal ATrak range last evening. This time I did a +2.! Mags has done so well on this dose and now gets a dosecrease today to five drops or half a unit. I can't seem to get my ss to work to widen the blocks to show the .5 hours, so it's a little off until I get some help over in Tech. Maggie had two 60's and one 70 on separate days which gives her a decrease. I think this dose will hold, seeing how low she did with the former dose, and I may have missed some low greens at night, as Maggie free feeds and will eat when low. All is well here with my little girl, and she's feeling well. With the low numbers, especially the 60's, she seems less energetic and wants to sleep. I found her mouse pole toy laying beside me when I woke up and didn't even her her dragging it onto the bed, so she did perk up. Light rain today and wishing everyone a nice day.
 
Re: 3/19 Maggie AMPS 194; +2 123 ATrak

Looks like Mags is clearing that bounce quite nicely! Keep up the good work, little lady!
 
Re: 3/19 Maggie AMPS 194; +2 123 ATrak

Maggie has definitely kicked the green in gear for you. Amazing what one little drop can do huh? If that is a bounce, I'll take it. Looks like she is already on a mission with the +2 though.

Hope you have a great day Ann!
 
Re: 3/19 Maggie AMPS 194; +2 123; +3 109 ATrak

Ann - I just saw your note. TBP some of the week. I am taking Wed and Fri off. The guys will be gone Thurs on a guys getaway to fish and hunt and will be back Fri morning.
 
Re: 3/19 Maggie AMPS 194; +2 123; +3 109 ATrak

+3 109

Moving along here and Maggie is making me do more pokes since now I can't predict her. I just reduced by one drop.

Thanks Angela and I think it will be a nice surf. Amy, yes the bounce is cleared or she emptied the carbs!
Linda, thanks on her bounce clearing skills.
Michelle, so true as I am amazed what one drop will do for them. I was hoping for a walk, but just seeing the rain doesn't look so good. I do hope to get out and about though, as I've been inside both days with the rain, and cabin fever is hitting strong.
 
Re: 3/19 Maggie AMPS 194; +2 123; +3 109 ATrak

Morning Ann! Congrats on the dosecrease. Maggie sure is posting some nice numbers. I hope that she will like the new dose as well as she liked he old one. Surf well today Maggie! Very cool that she is feeling well, and erked up for you overnight. :-D

Good luck with the SS. I will have to watch and see if you can get it to do that. I've just been adding the .5 hours to the hour ones...

Bummer on all your rain. I hope it eases up so you can get out for a walk.
 
Re: 3/19 Maggie AMPS 194; +2 123; +3 109; +5 116 ATrak

+5 116

Hi Michelle, it does look like Mags likes this dose with the nice surf. I am having a problem getting her to eat the Wellness Turkey all of a sudden. I think the numbers may be staying low partly with the war fuds! :sad: Mags wants the FF T & G that she had last night!
 
Re: 3/19 Maggie AMPS 194; +2 123; +3 109; +5 116 ATrak

What a beautiful surf! Congratulations on the dose decrease. Maggie really seems to be happy with this dose.

Hope your day is not too rainy and you will be able to get outside.
 
Re: 3/19 Maggie AMPS 194; PMPS 132; +3 125 ATrak

+3 125

Maggie seems to also like this new dose, with this the first day. She hasn't been quite herself though, a little too quiet and sleepy all day. Do any of you find when they get a little too low, the kitties are lethargic and tired the next day, appy not the best either, but it's the Wellness Turkey she's balking at lately.

Thanks Georgia for visiting today and on Mags cycle. It was rain all morning but cleared late afternoon.
 
Re: 3/19 Maggie AMPS 194; PMPS 132; +2 125 ATrak

Hi, Ann! I haven't had enough experience with low numbers to comment, but I do know that when Mookie has high numbers he's very subdued and tired. He's also very hungry with high numbers unless they're caused by a pancreatitis attack, in which case he doesn't want to eat much.

I love it when the fur babies bring a toy up onto the bed, just in case you get the urge to play in the middle of the night. :lol: Hope you had a great day, Ann.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top