Jamie & Jupiter
Member Since 2013
Jupiter's dental is tomorrow. They said hes not allowed any food after 7pm......7pm is Jupiters shot time. Is it really okay to give him a full dose tonight since he wont be allowed to eat? The vet said give him full dose tonight, and half dose in the AM. They also asked I take his insulin with him incase they needed to give him the other half...but isnt this dangerous overlapping shots at different times like that?
Jupiter's SS isnt up to date at the moment...but will be up to date later today. Weve had to skip a few shots these past couple days. His dosed was lowered from 2 u to 1.75u as his BG ended up 47 the other day.
Jupiter's SS isnt up to date at the moment...but will be up to date later today. Weve had to skip a few shots these past couple days. His dosed was lowered from 2 u to 1.75u as his BG ended up 47 the other day.
