3/19 Hank +10:20-158, AMPS-150- PMBG+12 120,PMPS +12.5-132

Status
Not open for further replies.

bettyandhank

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9552 yeterday's condo

Hank jumped on his testing table....wanted the treat you can be sure. Since we are on our late schedule allowing for late nights for a couple more days,
& shooting an hour or so late again this morning, we did a +10:20 - 158

I know he wanted breakfast and feel bad hedging, but would skew the preshot. he had eaten some during the night, but not sure when. hate if he is hungry.
I'll test again in half hour or so, then he can eat.
 
Re: 3/19 +10:20- 158

Don't feed at +11. You should not be feeding within 2 hours of AMPS/PMPS. If you do, you won't really know whether the pre-shot is influenced by food.

Also, please put Hank's name in your subject line.
 
Re: 3/19 Hank- +10:20- 158, AMPS- 150

i didn't feed....that was the point I was making...hated hedging when he was hungry but didn't want to skew PS test.

By the time I log, post, etc..it's in arrears. My +10:20 was at 9:21AM (got treat) - 158

My AMPS: at 10:06AM - 150 Only moved 8 pts. in 1:45 minutes. hmmm...not very much.

NOW he's had breakfast. And his shot. +/-.25 (somewhere in there). 3 full cycles now.

he looks really good again today.

Heading to the shower and out the door.

We are on late schedule a few more days....see ya'll back late tonight. Look for us!
more importanatly keep fingers crossed for a no-question number. I am happy with him in the mid-low blues. Hope he's there tonight again
 
Re: 3/19 Hank- +10:20- 158, AMPS- 150

You posted a little after +10. This is what had me confused:
[quote="Betty & Hank:]I'll test again in half hour or so, then he can eat.[/quote]
If you were test in 30 min. and then feeding Hank, that would have put you at around +11. That's why I cautioned to not feed.
 
Re: 3/19 Hank +10:20-158, AMPS-150- PM- 120 Quick advice please!

We just walked in. Running late...trying to hurry. Need to shoot in next few minutes (or not).

We''ve never shot this low. Have to go to bed soon. Very nervous at this number. Cannot stay up or extend to do any testing, feeding, ..all that.

This is a normal BG.


Do we skip (hate to)

do we give token BCS (?)
If so, is he safe if we go to bed? Do I leave food out? won't know if he will eat. I do have HC, MC, and so on...

I have to do this all in next minutes. No time for much posting.

Any guidance?....thanks!
 
Re: 3/19 Hank +10:20-158, AMPS-150- PM- 120 Quick advice please!

It's fine to shoot. You do really need to get some follow up.

And yes, leave food out. If you aren't sure, it's always good to leave either LC or MC food out.
 
Re: 3/19 Hank +10:20-158, AMPS-150- PM- 120 Quick advice please!

OMG Sienne,
i replied to your reply. and then shortly thereafter discovered it didn't send and you were then gone.

Can't recall exactly as I was rushing to figure things out and get back up, but something like the following:

Noting form the other day:
Dose and options...
Stick with a dose of 0.25u. If the numbers are high, that's OK. We need to get some stability in the dose. We will re-evaluate the dose in 3 days.
If you stick with shooting 0.25u, you should be able to comfortably shoot anything above 120.
If you have an AMPS or PMPS below 120 you have 3 options:

Stall. When you stall, you do NOT feed and you re-test in 15 min. You may have to do this several times. The goal is to see if numbers are either staying flat or rising. You do not want to shoot a dropping number.
Shoot a reduced (BCS) dose. You don't want to stall and shoot a BCS dose since this will have a double impact on the shed.
Skip the shot.
Each of these options has an effect on the shed.

That this 120 II got tonight was RIGHT at the benchmark. Was nervous shooting it. Did not want to shoot if on the way down as per above,
I was going to try to grab a quick re-test and for you not to go away I'd BRB. felt unsure, wanted to do this and check back for any other advice

I was not expecting much movement as he has stayed pretty even. This morning he moved only 8 pts in nearly 2 hrs.


Well. I pressed 'send' ran downstairs, tested and back up.....and it DIDN't SEND. then the server stalled, and I lost my post.

Why tonight when we're already on late schedule?? I literally raced home to do this.


Here's the outcome:

I re-tested @ 30 min. later, he was at 132. almost the same. he had eaten a treat at test one 29 min earlier.
i fed him and did shoot...maybe on the skinny side. I am not positive, but perhaps.

makes us nervous all around. Hoep he is alright
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top