Re: 3/19 Hank +10:20-158, AMPS-150- PM- 120 Quick advice please!
OMG Sienne,
i replied to your reply. and then shortly thereafter discovered it didn't send and you were then gone.
Can't recall exactly as I was rushing to figure things out and get back up, but something like the following:
Noting form the other day:
Dose and options...
Stick with a dose of 0.25u. If the numbers are high, that's OK. We need to get some stability in the dose. We will re-evaluate the dose in 3 days.
If you stick with shooting 0.25u, you should be able to comfortably shoot anything above 120.
If you have an AMPS or PMPS below 120 you have 3 options:
Stall. When you stall, you do NOT feed and you re-test in 15 min. You may have to do this several times. The goal is to see if numbers are either staying flat or rising. You do not want to shoot a dropping number.
Shoot a reduced (BCS) dose. You don't want to stall and shoot a BCS dose since this will have a double impact on the shed.
Skip the shot.
Each of these options has an effect on the shed.
That this 120 II got tonight was RIGHT at the benchmark. Was nervous shooting it. Did not want to shoot if on the way down as per above,
I was going to try to grab a quick re-test and for you not to go away I'd BRB. felt unsure, wanted to do this and check back for any other advice
I was not expecting much movement as he has stayed pretty even. This morning he moved only 8 pts in nearly 2 hrs.
Well. I pressed 'send' ran downstairs, tested and back up.....and it DIDN't SEND. then the server stalled, and I lost my post.
Why tonight when we're already on late schedule?? I literally raced home to do this.
Here's the outcome:
I re-tested @ 30 min. later, he was at 132. almost the same. he had eaten a treat at test one 29 min earlier.
i fed him and did shoot...maybe on the skinny side. I am not positive, but perhaps.
makes us nervous all around. Hoep he is alright