3/19 Gracie PMPS 107

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Happy Fursday! Many vines to Tess, Tiger, Doodle, Ella, and good dental vetty vines for Jupiter. Many eating vines to Clyde.

LBG was a wild baby again this morning after going btb after t/f/s and cuddling with her still sick daddy bean. She wanted to eat +2 breffis on the catio even though it was cold out there this morning (my gosh it must be
50's. Tobey also ate at the same time and then they both came running in here with their tails all puffed out and raced around with great exhilaration. Our precious baby girl has chewed on one of her shoe boxes so much that I was afraid she was going to swallow some of the cardboard so I had to cut a bunch of it off. She's always been a chewer that Lil Stinka.

She had a nice day yesterday coming slowly out of the bounce. Good thing because Mike really felt rotten and I was at work. She had a pretty good night last night. I hope she's starting to do better with this dose. At least it looks like the issue is not insulin.....but I didn't really think it was anyway.

Mike finally went to the doctor this morning as he has just progressively gotten worse regardless of all the remedies he's taking. He has a sinus infection and needs a/bs. He really sounds bad and feels worse and he is a pretty stoic guy.

I didn't get home from work until 8:30 last night. The next few months until I retire are going to be really busy with work and I will likely end up working more than part time. I have meetings tomorrow and Monday, then my regular in office day on Wed, and then Thurs I have to go to Phoenix for meetings Thurs and Fri.

Hope you all have a great day. See you round tonight.
 
come on Gracie, hold on to this dose. Sorry to miss so many condos and sending vines for Mike and his sinus infection. Do you use a netty pot? I does help to clear things out and make you feel better. I have an essential oil blend that I use as well as the salt/soda mixture. At least I can breathe better for a little while.
 
Nice to see some green again, Gracie, even if it was only briefly. Green is a spring color, you know! ;)

Sorry to hear about Mike's sinus infection. I'm glad he went to the doctor - men are so bad about that! At least now he's got something that should help him feel better soon! Sending lots of healing vines.
 
Ooooh, Gracie. I'm lovin' those numbers today. What a good girl.

Vines for Mike's sinus issues. Ouch.

Retirement? I did that 13 years ago. It's pretty nice! (Well, except for the little job I've had ever since!)

Marilyn and Polly
 
What a beautiful start for Miss Gracie!! Tiger likes to chew as well, except she prefers leather, like my dress shoes! :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Sending healing vines for Mike, glad he went in to get checked!! Vines for you too, working too hard! More kitty snuggle time, doctor's orders Marje! :D:bighug:
 
It's nice to see some green for Gracie today. Sorry Mike's cold turned into a sinus infection. I hope it clears up quickly.
 
Thank you Ann, Tricia, Linda, Marilyn, Ruth, and Carla for visiting today. LBG had a super duper great day! And she was very silly and adorable to boot.

Ann: Netty pot is a great idea but Mike wouldn't use it. Insert eye roll. The only way I got him to the doc was just by making the appt.

Linda: haha...yes, relative. We freeze here in the 50s but I've lived in ND so I know how cold it gets in MN.

Marilyn: very smart!!! People ask what I will do but I stay so busy now I don't know how I fit work in!

Ruth: OMG!! At least Gracie doesn't chew my shoes!!!

Carla: thank you....he's never had a sinus infection and he hopes he never gets one.

On the downside, my head is starting to feel congested and my ears feel blocked. I've been pumping airborne, dayquil, and other stuff so I hope I don't get the full blown stuff but it's inevitable I'd at least get a cold after a week of being close quarters with him.
 
Vines, vines, vines for Mike (and for you, just in case). Bummer that his infection got worse. I don't take anything for colds, etc., and try to rely on the body's own defenses (and on vines, of course; thank you for the vines!). I'm allergic to penicillin-type a/bs (anaphylaxis) and don't want to mess with others, either!

How great that Princess Gracie and my Other Best Boy had a good day.

Hugs and scritches, Feel better, Mike!

Ella & Rusty
 
I guess everything is relative. We would love the 50's in MN. :)
I was thinking the same thing Linda....in the 50s us MN peeps would be out in our tank tops and shorts!

I had chronic sinus infections for about 18 months many many years ago and they suck! Hopefully he got one of the fast acting a/bs and they start working right away.....

Come on lil Gracie, let's show momma what we can do with this dose!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top