3/19 GM AMPS 569, +5 414, +7 369

Dkshin89

Member Since 2022
I am a bad mom, planned to take a nap, but couldn’t wake up to take +3 BG numbers.

Hope everyone have a great weekend!

Ps. Does anyone use Oratene oral gel or toothpaste? (Ingredients: Polyglycitol, Glyceryl Polymethacrylate, Sorbitol, Hydroxyethl Cellulose, Dextrose, Potassium iodide, Aloe vera, Mutanase, Lactoperoxidase, Lactoferrin, Lysozyme, Glucose Oxidase, Dextranase)
 
Sorry I have no idea I googled it and someone had asked this question on the chewy site
Here it is
Is this product safe for diabetic cats?
Answer This Question
Showing 1 Answer

  • Due to your pet's diagnosis, we encourage consulting your Veterinarian to see what oral care would be safe for them. Each pet's condition can vary and this professional guidance will help you select the best products along with their current health.

    By on Mar 14, 2020
 
, does your cat have problems with his mouth ,or do you just want to brush his teeth?
You can start another post such as ? Toothpaste for cats.

You can also go up top where it says search and type in toothpaste for cats and skim through all the posts about toothpaste that members have mentioned
 
Last edited:
Sorry I have no idea I googled it and someone had asked this question on the chewy site
Here it is
Is this product safe for diabetic cats?
Answer This Question
Showing 1 Answer

  • Due to your pet's diagnosis, we encourage consulting your Veterinarian to see what oral care would be safe for them. Each pet's condition can vary and this professional guidance will help you select the best products along with their current health.

    By on Mar 14, 2020


Thank you so much, i ordered from amazon, so didn’t even think about checking on chewy too.
Yes, I should look for another toothpaste thats better for him..
He doesn’t have any serious problems but since he changed to all wet food, I feel like I need to do more frequent cleaning.
 
Sorbitol is not good for cats. I think that’s a human toothpaste. Not for cats.

correction. It is for pets but I don’t like sorbitol.

I see, I should also talk to vet about this toothpaste then. And do more studying on how sorbitol reacts on diabetes cat.
Thank you
 
Hi Erin, I would increase his dose to 4U tomorrow i.e the 20th.
Btw, how old is your Lantus? Is it stored in the fridge? Does it look clear?

Hello, so today morning amps was 494, I started give him 4. Lantus is from 2/9/22. I also thought it might have gone bad, but no sign of cloudy and it was stored fridge from day 1.
 
Back
Top