Melanie and Eeyore
Member Since 2014
Good Morning everyone!
We are again sorry for our absence. Two days ago we had a 24-48 hour torrential downpour/storm and lightening struck our neighbors house and burnt it to the ground. Thankfully no one was hurt and because it was also a downpour and actually a flood warning the fire was more containable. We were in limbo of having to leave our own house and fortunately in the end it was okay to stay with just some minor damage the the siding. Although Eeyore and puppy Estes have been fine, I myself have been in and out and all over the place the last few days with helping the neighbors and and neighborhood.
Even though Eeyore has been safe in the house with life pretty much as usual maybe all the recent commotion has him more anxious or something because his numbers are all over the place! I just don't get it. We increased the dose to 1.50 on 3/13/14 and as expected he had two good days of lower numbers and then the NDW started and he went up, up, and away. I thought on 3/17/14 when I got a +3 of 196 that maybe the bounce had cleared but he has literally been dramatically up and down ever since. 100's early on and then all the way to 500's by the time for the PMPS. I did stop giving him a lunch time feeding (starting 3/14) and just portioned his food out for morning and night to see if maybe that meal before nadir time frame was messing things up. It seems that numbers have actually only gone up! I am still new to all of this but I do not see a pattern in him at all. Last night his PMPS was 588 which is taken at 8PM CT. So I checked him again at midnight +4 and then it read HI!! I wanted to wake up at 2 or 3am to check him again but must have inadvertently turned my alarm off. His AMPS was still high at 547 so my guess is he was just that way all night? Did the insulin even work at all? I was very meticulous in giving his does this morning to make sure that I was in fact shooting it into his skin, and here we are at +3 and he is still rather high at 487. I know we are a few hours from nadir but the past two days he has already been down in the 100's by now. So I'm not sure if I should assume he is over the wonkiness and now needs yet ANOTHER dose increase. :-|
Previous Posthttp://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115303
Also I have a random question, how do I get my previous post links to say "previous post" and those words be the hyperlink. I have noticed many of you have it that way but I'm afraid mine just as the long url pasted
We are again sorry for our absence. Two days ago we had a 24-48 hour torrential downpour/storm and lightening struck our neighbors house and burnt it to the ground. Thankfully no one was hurt and because it was also a downpour and actually a flood warning the fire was more containable. We were in limbo of having to leave our own house and fortunately in the end it was okay to stay with just some minor damage the the siding. Although Eeyore and puppy Estes have been fine, I myself have been in and out and all over the place the last few days with helping the neighbors and and neighborhood.
Even though Eeyore has been safe in the house with life pretty much as usual maybe all the recent commotion has him more anxious or something because his numbers are all over the place! I just don't get it. We increased the dose to 1.50 on 3/13/14 and as expected he had two good days of lower numbers and then the NDW started and he went up, up, and away. I thought on 3/17/14 when I got a +3 of 196 that maybe the bounce had cleared but he has literally been dramatically up and down ever since. 100's early on and then all the way to 500's by the time for the PMPS. I did stop giving him a lunch time feeding (starting 3/14) and just portioned his food out for morning and night to see if maybe that meal before nadir time frame was messing things up. It seems that numbers have actually only gone up! I am still new to all of this but I do not see a pattern in him at all. Last night his PMPS was 588 which is taken at 8PM CT. So I checked him again at midnight +4 and then it read HI!! I wanted to wake up at 2 or 3am to check him again but must have inadvertently turned my alarm off. His AMPS was still high at 547 so my guess is he was just that way all night? Did the insulin even work at all? I was very meticulous in giving his does this morning to make sure that I was in fact shooting it into his skin, and here we are at +3 and he is still rather high at 487. I know we are a few hours from nadir but the past two days he has already been down in the 100's by now. So I'm not sure if I should assume he is over the wonkiness and now needs yet ANOTHER dose increase. :-|
Previous Posthttp://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115303
Also I have a random question, how do I get my previous post links to say "previous post" and those words be the hyperlink. I have noticed many of you have it that way but I'm afraid mine just as the long url pasted