3/19 DC +5=43 +6=43 +7=86 +10=115 PMPS=130 +2=157 +4.5=139

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
That's a much better start to the day.
DC is good. Extra cuddly. He slept under the covers with me all night.
I don't think he liked the fog last night.
He is playful and eating well.
All P's in place.

yesterdays condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39266
 
Re: 3/19 DC AMPS=108 +3=40

DC is back to green.
I sure wasn't expecting such a drop at +3.
I will feed some MC and test again in 15 min.
 
Re: 3/19 DC AMPS=108 +3=40

DC..what is that all about???? Nice AMPS but that +3 is a little unexpected!!

Happy Caturday Noreen!
 
Re: 3/19 DC AMPS=108 +3=40 +3.5=45

The little bugger hid on me and I couldn't find him anywhere.
I missed the 15 min, but finally found him trying to get into the cold room in the basement.
That's where the kibble is, but I didn't think he knew that.
His numbers are up a bit. He ate about 2 tsp of MC and the 1/4 can LC I put out for Frisky.
He must have been hungry. Although he ate well today so far.
Does 40 earn a decrease or does the BG have to go below 40 first?
 
Re: 3/19 DC AMPS=108 +3=40 +3.5=45 DOSE QUESTION

hi Noreen,
you guys have been doing well, SS looks nice.

From the Protocol sticky up top:

Reducing the dose...
If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.


well, he is long term, so I suppose you could be holding...how did he act? when he was in the 40's? besides trying to dodge you!
 
Re: 3/19 DC AMPS=108 +3=40 +3.5=45 DOSE QUESTION

This is wonderful!!!!
go, DC...go!

04871_funny-pictures-cat-detects-food.jpg
 
Re: 3/19 DC AMPS=108 +3=40 +3.5=45 DOSE QUESTION

Ronnie & Luna said:
hi Noreen,
well, he is long term, so I suppose you could be holding...how did he act? when he was in the 40's? besides trying to dodge you!
He seemed fine, but a little sleepier than normal.
And then once I fed him the MC, you'd have thought he was starving.
He ate all the food, including Frisky's. Frisky is a nibbler, he only eats a few bites and then leaves it for a while.
 
Re: 3/19 DC AMPS=108 +3=40 +3.5=45 +4.25=43 +5=43 DOSE QUEST

DC seems to be staying stable at 43.
Don't know if I should be worried or not.
I think I might shave the dose a bit tonight. Haven't decided yet though.
I have almost 7 hours til shot time.
Hopefully some of the experts will give me an opinion by then.
 
Re: 3/19 DC AMPS=108 +3=40 +3.5=45 +4.25=43 +5=43 DOSE QUEST

oh boy, I'm sleeping by the time you shoot, yes even on a saturday night, :lol:
rinse, lather and repeat! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/19 DC AMPS=108 +3=40 +3.5=45 +4.25=43 +5=43 DOSE QUEST

If it were me, I'd prefer to see a surf in the 50s or 60s. With DC in the 40s, you don't have a lot of leeway when the MC wears off. I'd probably shave the dose -- a 40 at +3 could have just as easily been a 39.
 
Re: 3/19 DC AMPS=108 +3=40 +3.5=45 +4.25=43 +5=43 DOSE QUEST

Sienne and Gabby said:
If it were me, I'd prefer to see a surf in the 50s or 60s. With DC in the 40s, you don't have a lot of leeway when the MC wears off. I'd probably shave the dose -- a 40 at +3 could have just as easily been a 39.
I would prefer him a bit higher also.
Thanks for the input.
I will shave the dose tonight and see how it goes.
 
Re: 3/19 DC AMPS=108 +3=40 +3.5=45 +4.25=43 +5=43 DOSE QUEST

Ronnie & Luna said:
oh boy, I'm sleeping by the time you shoot, yes even on a saturday night, :lol:
rinse, lather and repeat! :mrgreen:
I've been moving the time back by 10 to 15 min. per shot to try to get him on a better schedule.
I'd like his shot to be around 10:30.
We got all messed up with the shots when he was low and we stalled in February and the beginning of this month.
We were shooting real late to begin with and then DST came and royally messed it up worse.
His shot should be at midnight tonight.
 
Re: 3/19 DC AMPS=108 +3=40 +3.5=45 +4.25=43 +5=43 +6=43

DC is still stable @ 43.
I thought the meter might be stuck so I tried my other meter and got the same reading.
Also checked Frisky (non-diabetic) and he was 56.
So I guess it's working.
I'm going to feed DC his supper now. I will just give him LC.
I added a little gravy to the LC.
 
Re: 3/19 DC AMPS=108 +3=40 +3.5=45 +4.25=43 +5=43 +6=43

ok, thats a long time in that range, how about those 50's DC?
surfy in the 50's ok?
no HC Noreen? a little gravy?
 
Re: 3/19 DC AMPS=108 +3=40 +3.5=45 +4.25=43 +5=43 +6=43

Ronnie & Luna said:
ok, thats a long time in that range, how about those 50's DC?
surfy in the 50's ok?
no HC Noreen? a little gravy?
I added some gravy to his LC @ +6.
He totally bypassed the 50's, but at least he's at a number I'm more comfortable with.
 
Re: 3/19 DC AMPS=108 +3=40 +3.5=45 +4.25=43 +5=43 +6=43 +7=8

I have to go out for a while. I'll only be at the neighbors so I will come home in an hour to check on DC.
I just fed him some more LC.
He's seems to be fine. Running around the house playing like a bat out of hell.
 
Re: 3/19 DC AMPS=108 +3=40 +3.5=45 +4.25=43 +5=43 +6=43 +7=8

I won't be back for a few hours.
Have to take a friend to Emergency at the hospital.
I'm going to see if I can touch base with DH to come home to test in 2 hours.
 
Re: 3/19 DC +4.25=43 +5=43 +6=43 +7=86 +10=115 PMPS=130 +2=1

I'm finally back from the hospital. My friend is still there waiting for tests.
DC's has started the bounce. Hopefully he doesn't bounce too high.
DH did the +10 test and PM shot. He shaved the dose a bit to s1.0 unit.
We'll see how this goes once he clears the bounce.
 
Re: 3/19 DC +4.25=43 +5=43 +6=43 +7=86 +10=115 PMPS=130 +2=1

hope your friend is ok, noreen. was wondwring why you were on here so late/early. will keep her in my thoughts.

constant police sirens here have me wide awake. wondering how mad willie will be if I poke him right now... it is +10!
 
Re: 3/19 DC +4.25=43 +5=43 +6=43 +7=86 +10=115 PMPS=130 +2=1

Christie & Willie said:
hope your friend is ok, noreen. was wondwring why you were on here so late/early. will keep her in my thoughts.
Thanks for the well wishes. She is a cancer patient and not doing too good at this point, but the doctors are hopeful they can cure it.
As for the late time, DC's shot times have been messed up for a while.
I finally have him back to midnight. My goal is to get him to about 10:30
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top