MaryB & Chester
Member Since 2012
Chester's bouncing all over the place. Our vet has me working on a sliding scale for his low numbers. We both know that's not really how Lantus works, but it seems preferable to skipping shots altogether. Anything over 200 gets a standard 2.5 U dose. Anything between 175-200 gets 2.0 U and anything from 150-175 gets 1.5 U. Anything below 150 doesn't get a shot at this point. Then I bring him back up to his regular dose 0.5 U at a time.
So last night at PMPS, he gave me a 300+. OK. Fine. This morning, he's reading 61. 61? How low did he get overnight? But he seems fine. Happy, bright-eyed and bushy tailed (as my dad would say). No shot this morning, that's for sure!
I wonder sometimes if he's cycling long...
So last night at PMPS, he gave me a 300+. OK. Fine. This morning, he's reading 61. 61? How low did he get overnight? But he seems fine. Happy, bright-eyed and bushy tailed (as my dad would say). No shot this morning, that's for sure!
I wonder sometimes if he's cycling long...