3/19 Autumn pmps-309, Cassanova pmps-179

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Gonna have to keep a close eye on Cassanova today last night he went to 50 @ +3.

Autumn is still picking at her food this morning but eating a little more each meal as well as having a can left down for the 3 bedroom cats so she may have eaten overnight. If I keep food in front of her she'll keep going back for nibbles, but is easily bullied off her dish, so momma will just keep moving her dish to wherever she wants to go until its gone. I hate seeing her so high. But we'll get it back under control once she's well again for now her no shoot number is back to 200.

Also changing when I give her the antibiotics, since it's a once a day thingy I'm gonna start giving it in the evening. That way she'll have a chance to eat during the day without it messing with her tummy and if it makes her sleepy like yesterday then she'll already be in bed for the night.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/19 Autumn amps-407, Cassanova amps-114

Glad to see Autumn is on the mend, albeit slowly.

I have learned to give my Emmylou her Clavamox AFTER she eats although now she is afraid to be in the same room with me. Yikes! it's not even like I am pricking her ear or sticking a needle in her neck...

Stay steady there Cassanova. Alska is watching you from the shoreline.
 
Re: 3/19 Autumn amps-407, Cassanova amps-114

I still can't believe poor Cassanova spent a year being shot blind 11u!! And today I was wondering if I should shoot him at all. If this keeps up he may not be on insulin by summer.

Just keeping Autumn grazing if that's how she wants to eat for now. She finally finished breakfast and has nibbled at some additional food

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/19 Autumn amps-407,+3-548,Cassanova amps-114,+3-122

Her numbers are just killing me but at least they show she got some food into her since onset isn't until +5ish and much better than her dropping like a rock like yesterday. And another high point she's more alert and social today. Even kept me company in the kitchen while I got daddy's birthday cake in the oven.

Cassanova is my bright spot so far swimming well and we should see onset shortly.

One triple chocolate fudge birthday cake in the oven and a batch of cream cheese frosting chilling in the fridge. Today is DH's 50th birthday he was going to take it off from work but because he stayed home with me and the sick babies Monday he had to go in today. I hate that he had to go in but I'm so grateful he was with us on Monday when I was ready for a melt down. Normally I'm the rock and he's the emotional one until it comes to the furkids. I was ready to lose it Monday with Autumn at 25 and not eating for me and needing to get her to the vet and needing to go pay the utility bill before we had no power. He came through like a champ. Just sucks his birthday had to suffer.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/19 Autumn amps-407,+3-548,Cassanova amps-114,+3-122

Her numbers are just killing me but at least they show she got some food into her since onset isn't until +5ish and much better than her dropping like a rock like yesterday. And another high point she's more alert and social today. Even kept me company in the kitchen while I got daddy's birthday cake in the oven.

Cassanova is my bright spot so far swimming well and we should see onset shortly.

One triple chocolate fudge birthday cake in the oven and a batch of cream cheese frosting chilling in the fridge. Today is DH's 50th birthday he was going to take it off from work but because he stayed home with me and the sick babies Monday he had to go in today. I hate that he had to go in but I'm so grateful he was with us on Monday when I was ready for a melt down. Normally I'm the rock and he's the emotional one until it comes to the furkids. I was ready to lose it Monday with Autumn at 25 and not eating for me and needing to get her to the vet and needing to go pay the utility bill before we had no power. He came through like a champ. Just sucks his birthday had to suffer.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/19 Autumn amps-407,+3-548,Cassanova amps-114,+3-122

Happy yippy skippy birthday to Jon!!!! party_cat

Keep on swimming Cassanova! You're making your mamma bean happy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top