3/19 "4/Cow" AMPS 85.6 BCS dose +2 356 +4 396 PMPS 362

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/19 "4/Cow" AMPS 85.6 - Should I shoot less??

are you home today to monitor? Do you have lots of test strips on hand and some high carb wet food?
 
Re: 3/19 "4/Cow" AMPS 85.6 - Should I shoot less??

Dose isn't based on your pre-shot numbers. You can, however, shoot what we refer to as a big, chicken sh*t (BCS) dose.

You have a couple of options:
  • Stall and do not feed. You want to wait to see if numbers are rising or if 4 is surfing.
  • Shoot a BCS dose.
  • Skip the shot.
Skipping has the biggest impact on the rest of the cycle and the shed. Stalling can make a mess of your schedule, if that is an issue. Reducing the dose also has an effect on the shed. Basically, there are pros and cons for each option.

You've shot a 93 and it was fine. If you want to shoot this number, you can. However, do you have extra strips and HC in the house?

Here are written instructions on how to handle low pre-shot numbers.
 
Re: 3/19 "4/Cow" AMPS 85.6 - Should I shoot less??

oh kitty, why do you drive your bean to madness? I'm sorry I can't weigh in on your dilema, I know it's hard!

Good luck this morning
 
Re: 3/19 "4/Cow" AMPS 85.6 - Should I shoot less??

Libby and Lucy said:
are you home today to monitor? Do you have lots of test strips on hand and some high carb wet food?

YES! Today I do :) ...hey we had this same thing happen last Saturday.
 
Re: 3/19 "4/Cow" AMPS 85.6 - Should I shoot less??

Sarah and Simba said:
oh kitty, why do you drive your bean to madness? I'm sorry I can't weigh in on your dilema, I know it's hard!

Good luck this morning


YA THAT! ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 3/19 "4/Cow" AMPS 85.6 - Should I shoot less??

Sienne and Gabby said:
Dose isn't based on your pre-shot numbers. You can, however, shoot what we refer to as a big, chicken sh*t (BCS) dose.

You have a couple of options:
  • Stall and do not feed. You want to wait to see if numbers are rising or if 4 is surfing.
  • Shoot a BCS dose.
  • Skip the shot.
Skipping has the biggest impact on the rest of the cycle and the shed. Stalling can make a mess of your schedule, if that is an issue. Reducing the dose also has an effect on the shed. Basically, there are pros and cons for each option.

You've shot a 93 and it was fine. If you want to shoot this number, you can. However, do you have extra strips and HC in the house?

Here are written instructions on how to handle low pre-shot numbers.

Well, he just ended up finishing eating (about 20 mins behind schedule)...I guess with the lower number he wasnt as famished. I want to give the BCS dose..but really who wants to be a BCS?! lol

I dont know what to do...
 
Re: 3/19 "4/Cow" AMPS 85.6 - Should I shoot less??

I did one this time yesterday, so I feel your pain. I watched him super-carefully and he did fine. (EDIT: meaning we had to give karo to manipulate his numbers - it was stressful, but we made it through) In the evening I ended up skipping the shot.

Last time you shot a low number he was high for the next dose time, maybe he's developing a 'let's see how insane we can make her' plan?
 
Re: 3/19 "4/Cow" AMPS 85.6 - Should I shoot less??

Sarah and Simba said:
maybe he's developing a 'let's see how insane we can make her' plan?

Ya that sounds about right. lol

I think I will do the BCS dose. Cuz, really I am a BCS!
 
Re: 3/19 "4/Cow" AMPS 85.6 - Should I shoot less??

meand4 said:
Sarah and Simba said:
maybe he's developing a 'let's see how insane we can make her' plan?

Ya that sounds about right. lol

I think I will do the BCS dose. Cuz, really I am a BCS!


So I gave him just a teensy weensy bit less than 0.50 - basically just above the line but the bottom of the rubber still on the 0.50. Hope I made the right choice. For an indecisive person, this is very challenging.
 
3/19 "4/Cow" AMPS 85.6 BCS PMPS 362 Dose Advice please

I dont get what happened here today.

Is it because of the BCS? The full moon?

Should I stick with the less than .50 or go back to it? Any advice?

Hope everyone is enjoying their Saturday!
 
bump

hi!
yikes, sorry about the pinks, as Sienne mentioned, reducing can have an affect too.
my thoughts are stick with the .50u for now, it could be a combination of all the above you mentioned.
but see what other input you get.
 
Re: 3/19 "4/Cow" AMPS 85.6 BCS dose +2 356 +4 396 PMPS 362

yep, what Ronnie said. :mrgreen:

Probably he's bouncing, plus the shot was reduced and sure, the moon could play a part too. For some cats it does, for some it doesn't. I would go back to your regular dose.
 
Re: 3/19 "4/Cow" AMPS 85.6 BCS dose +2 356 +4 396 PMPS 362

Ummm.... Could you take the WTF out of your subject line. Take a look at the Public Service Announcement that Jill just bumped.
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Ummm.... Could you take the WTF out of your subject line. Take a look at the Public Service Announcement that Jill just bumped.
OH SORRY! I didnt mean to offend anyone. My apologies.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top