3/19/20 Olive AMPS 136; +4.5=105; +6.5=75; PMPS 236; +5=159; +9=133

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday. Caber Yr 2. Day 166

Guess the bounce has cleared. Will hold dose today. But Ollie be forewarned, dosecrease is always an option.

Today is Tux's post up check. I washed his yellow shirt yesterday, so I have to put it on him this morning so he looks good. Will see what curbside service is like. I don't know if I like not being able to talk with them while being examined.

Just saw on News. Last Vegas Strip Club offering drive thru shows because of virus.

Best Buy, will continue to pay their employees their regular salary if their kids are home because of school closures or for any employee not comfortable going to work. Good job Best Buy.
 
I understand your feelings about not being able to be in the exam room, too bad they can't skype it so that you could at least see and hear what they are doing. I hope Tux doesn't mind it and that he has a good check-up. He will look adorable in his yellow shirt!!:)

Ollie and Yoyo are very close in numbers starting out their day...hope they both surf safely:D:D
 
Good job Ollie, keep working it!! :cool:
I hope everything goes smoothly at the drive-through vet and Tux is healing nicely. :bighug: I'm sure he's going to look adorable in his clean yellow outfit!! :kiss:
Have a good day Paula! :)
 
Thought I was commenting on today's post then I saw this one. Apparently I missed yesterday.
Hope the vet appt goes well.
 
upload_2020-3-19_9-45-50.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-3-19_9-45-50.jpeg
    upload_2020-3-19_9-45-50.jpeg
    12.6 KB · Views: 81
Yesterday. Caber Yr 2. Day 166

Guess the bounce has cleared. Will hold dose today. But Ollie be forewarned, dosecrease is always an option.

Today is Tux's post up check. I washed his yellow shirt yesterday, so I have to put it on him this morning so he looks good. Will see what curbside service is like. I don't know if I like not being able to talk with them while being examined.

Just saw on News. Last Vegas Strip Club offering drive thru shows because of virus.

Best Buy, will continue to pay their employees their regular salary if their kids are home because of school closures or for any employee not comfortable going to work. Good job Best Buy.
Disco and I are having curbside service today too… It actually makes me feel confident that at least the clinic is following a good protocol.
 
Tux has always gotten car sick, poops pees, vomits. Within 6 miles of leaving the house I hear the vomiting. I pull over and clean that up. Since it was curbside service I did not being the supply bag I normally do. I just grabbed 1 puppy pad and plastic bag for garbage. So now back on our way. When this horrible stench starts filling the car. Now no place to pull over. So I warned them that he pooped and probably has it all over him.

He passed his check up. They couldn't say if the hairball chews work or not, they have no experience with them.

Ollie gave me a pickle when I got home. Guess we will keep this dose going as long as she determined to.

Husband did the grocery shopping. He said the store was well stocked. They have toilet paper, not brand name, but who cares. Hubby said as long as it says septic safe. Normally buy Scott 12 roll cuz it's septic safe. He said only thing not stocked is ground beef and tomato sauce.
 
Did the vet clinic clean Tux? Poor guy, glad he passed his check up.

Nice pickle. :D

Don't get me started on store shopping. I on line order for delivery for my parents on an island. But of course everyone else wants to do that now. And the store isn't prioritizing long time customers or seniors. Some germaphobe youngsters got in ahead of orders for 97 and 100 year olds (my aunt next door) that have been delivery customers for years. Hope they feel good about that. :mad: At least I got delivery for a week from now. :rolleyes:
 
Did the vet clinic clean Tux? Poor guy, glad he passed his check up.

Nice pickle. :D

Don't get me started on store shopping. I on line order for delivery for my parents on an island. But of course everyone else wants to do that now. And the store isn't prioritizing long time customers or seniors. Some germaphobe youngsters got in ahead of orders for 97 and 100 year olds (my aunt next door) that have been delivery customers for years. Hope they feel good about that. :mad: At least I got delivery for a week from now. :rolleyes:

Yes the techs cleaned him up. They loved his yellow shirt. They didn't put it back on so I guess he doesn't have to wear it anymore. If he starts licking to much I will put it back on.

Glad you got a delivery for next week. Is it something that can be automatically delivered without calling in each week?
 
So I go bring Tripper her food in basement. Normally husband does because she hides from me. From across the room I can see her ear is bright red. I get closer and see the fur around is all crusty, wet, goopy. She has always had ear yeast and blood blisters as Dr calls them in her ears. So either she has scratched it to death or had abscess that burst. So husband and I go down to clean it up, trim nails, clean ears, and put ointment on it. No way Dr will see us tomorrow so it would be going to urgent care which I'm not thrilled with. So I will call tomorrow and see if I can get in Monday. If not then urgent care. I will keep cleaning and putting ointment on over the weekend.

I don't get how husband did not see this when she sits on him daily yet I see it from across the dim room.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top