3/19/13 Star AMPS=405 +6=384 PMPS=460 +4=402

Status
Not open for further replies.

quilterkitty

Member Since 2013
yesterday's condo

Had our first nearly-all-nighter, and I learned I am definitely getting too old for this. ~O) Star's bedtime numbers fell into what would be normal for unsweetened cats, so I was up until 3:00, testing every half hour, feeding LC and then a tiny bit of HC food. He went up a little and then back down a bit. Finally he kept rising, got over 100, and I cashed in. Left both kitties dozing on the couch. Thanks to Marje, who stayed up and counseled me through it all. She is a gem. :mrgreen:

Starting today with a high of 405, but reducing the dose to 1.5. Star has forgiven me for all the ear pokes. He is such a sweetie pie. Ate his breakfast and was all lovey. Maggie, on the other hand, is giving me the stink-eye, cat(2)_steam probably for screwing up her night, but she'll get over it.
 
Re: 3/19/13 Star AMPS=405

Unsweetened cats :lol:

Nice work last night! I hope Star clears the bounce soon and that you and grumpy Maggie catch up on your rest. Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/19/13 Star AMPS=405

You did great Phyllis!!! And thank you :-D

Good luck with the reduction. If you are home, I'd take any chance to get in a nap today.
 
Re: 3/19/13 Star AMPS=405

"Unsweetened cats" ... I love that too! Good one! I will have to use that. A Lot :lol: :lol: :lol:

Good job on handling Star last night. It can be a real drag sometimes but having someone there is a godsend, and Marje has stayed up with me a few times and been very very helpful! I hope you can get a snooze in this afternoon and recover.
 
Re: 3/19/13 Star AMPS=405

Thanks, everyone. Maybe it's just sleep deprivation, but I'm a little teary. I love you guys. :YMHUG:

Have a fabulous day, cat lovers! Spring is coming, or so's the rumor. Still bitter in Iowa.
 
Re: 3/19/13 Star AMPS=405 +6=384

Wonder what tonite may bring.
smiley-eyebrow-robert.gif
 
Re: 3/19/13 Star AMPS=405 +6=384

Chances are that with your PMPS, you'll be able to get some quality sleeping tonight. Great job last night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top