max&emmasmommie
Member Since 2012
Hello Everyone,
Well, Max got through a rough day, poor baby. His BG dropped to 51, which meant he had to be stabbed in the ear every, single hour, he went to the vet, and he had an enema! Then he was locked in the bathroom for a couple of hours.
I just let him out, and he went outside for a few minutes, came inside, begged a piece of carne asada from me, and is sitting on his favorite chair. If he were a bean, I'd offer him a margarita!!
By how much should I reduce his dose for the upcoming stint with the cat sitter? The vet says to drop down to 1 unit. I'm afraid that's too much, but better lower than too high.
I would appreciate any advice you might have. Thanks! Now, I need a margarita!
Here is my post in TR: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66613
Well, Max got through a rough day, poor baby. His BG dropped to 51, which meant he had to be stabbed in the ear every, single hour, he went to the vet, and he had an enema! Then he was locked in the bathroom for a couple of hours.
I just let him out, and he went outside for a few minutes, came inside, begged a piece of carne asada from me, and is sitting on his favorite chair. If he were a bean, I'd offer him a margarita!!
By how much should I reduce his dose for the upcoming stint with the cat sitter? The vet says to drop down to 1 unit. I'm afraid that's too much, but better lower than too high.
I would appreciate any advice you might have. Thanks! Now, I need a margarita!
Here is my post in TR: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66613