3/18 Vyktor PMPS 191 +2 230 +4 196

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vyktors Mum

Member Since 2011
Looks like Vyktor is off again and since we just reduced for last night's PMS I'm guessing he can't win a reduction prize in this cycle, I really have to explain that one to him :lol:

I'm thinking that this means there's no harm in going a little heavier on the carbs today and aiming to keep him above 60, i.e. carb anything in the 50's. Does that sound like a reasonable approach? Is there any greater healing power in being that little bit lower?

He is currently looking way too adorable for words snoozing on his patio armchair and soaking up some sun - I'm so glad at least one of us is getting well rested :lol: I'm going out to join him for an hour or so for the Meg run (for those that don't know Meg rabbit can't be outside unsupervised as there's a falcon that keeps trying to eat her :shock: ) bbl for some condo hopping

I can not begin to tell you how blessed I feel to have found LL and been adopted into the family. Thank you so much to everyone for the advice and support, we couldn't do it without you :-D

Recap:
65 AMPS
41 +2 -tsp HC
56 +4
70 +5
86 +6.5
92 +10
101 PMPS
72 +2
47 +3 - tsp HC
52 +3.5 - in retrospect should have given another tsp of HC at this point
34 +4 - 2 tsp HC and some golden syrup
68 +4.3
77 +5
43 +5.5 - 2 tsp HC
97 +6.25
95 +7
+7.3 - 2 tsp HC given for sleeping purposes, I felt like you kicked me out of the bar guys :lol: :lol: :lol:
151 +10

Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66401
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100

Wow, Serryn...how on earth are you still functioning??? Vyktor...please go easy on your bean!!!
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100

Woah Vyktor! What a great great run of greens! You have to be exhausted. Those tuxedo kitties do steal our hearts.

Oh no on Meg! That is pretty scary. You are a great bean Serryn and we are glad you are part of our family too! Now go get some rest!!
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100

Vyctor is doing it again! Serryn, you really should give at least one meal with higher carbs to sleep on. I think you earned it. :razz:

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC

Vyktor, would you please stop trying to steal the attention away from Mookie? No more drops until Mookie's situation is sorted out, got it?
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC

Vyktor and Mookie...it's not a race :lol: :lol: Your BEANS need some sleep!
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC

I can't believe that Vyktor is at it again! Serryn, I'm so glad to see that you are giving him some hc. You have really got to catch up on your sleep...I don't know how you are doing it. Vyktor sure wants to keep things exciting around here!
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC

No dosing advice but maybe you can get the wise ones to take a look. He might be due for another reduction even though it hasn't been 6 cycles since the last one. That 34 is :shock: . Vyktor, you are going to be out of the diving competition with all of those greens. Or maybe there are bonus points for diving into the shallow end? You are doing a great job, Serryn.
Liz
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC +5 56 HC

How am I surviving - I can only put it down to my misspent youth not being so misspent afterall - who could have predicted that all those week long parties were training for staying awake through the sugar dance :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC

Boy....he's really serious about all this isn't he ;-) ;-) :-D

I'm thinking if you are having to use HC to keep him from earning another reduction AND with a 34 last night....you should reduce again tonight IMHO. And I'm thinking
a .25u reduction might help you get ahead of that shed. You can always take him back up if it doesn't hold.


Amazing things happening here.

440364-Royalty-Free-RF-Clip-Art-Illustration-Of-A-Cartoon-Tired-Woman-With-Bad-Hair-Holding-Coffee.jpg
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC +5 56 HC

Marje - who sent you my photo :lol: :lol: :lol:

I hate the thought of going up again I want it to be down down down from here on out (perhaps wishful thinking but a girl can hope). It seems that when he goes up he has to go higher than he was before to get back to where he was...

But on the other hand he really does seem to want less juice doesn't he, he is just not slowing down much at all (ETA: although he did have the higher PS this morning, that's the highest number we've seen for three days) - what a conundrum

Think Vyktor just found a mouse in the kitchen I heard all sorts of crash bang and he is now focused on under the fridge - run mousie run
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC +5 56 HC

Oh gee....is that you? I thought that was me when Gracie was on lantus :lol: :lol:

I definitely understand your concern but this boy isn't fooling around and you've been up five nights in a row. How much torture can you really stand? And I wouldn't be surprised if he keeps you up anyway.
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC +5 56 HC

Yes I'm expecting another big night. I edited too slow for your response but I'm wondering if maybe the 176 PS is a sign he might be slowing a little, that's the highest number we've seen in 3 days.
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC +5 56 HC

He didn't stay there long, though. It's your decision........I know you will keep him safe.
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC +5 56 HC

I'm with Marje. I'd reduce tonight. The worst that can happen is the reduction doesn't hold. Sometimes, you just need to give yourself some space to get ahead of the shed.
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC +5 56 HC

Ok....so now how do you feel about that reduction with two of us pushing? ;-) ;-) :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC +5 56 HC

And these are the girls who were pushing us to shoot a full dose on a 56 the other night. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC +5 56 HC

Anne & Zener said:
And these are the girls who were pushing us to shoot a full dose on a 56 the other night. :-D
Liz
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: It's our job!! :lol: :lol: :lol: But you won't get any sympathy from Serryn on that one, Liz ;-)
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC +5 56 HC

OH, I can't believe my eyes! :shock: :shock: I was just going on for a few minutes, but from one corner of my eye, I SEE A 50something!!! So I had to stop in and say, WOW Vyktor, what are you doing to your bean? I'm not giving any advice, but I'll be looking in on you till I go to bed at 2.
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC +5 56 HC

Vyktors Mum said:
I'm wondering if maybe the 176 PS is a sign he might be slowing a little, that's the highest number we've seen in 3 days.
imho that was likely liver protest over that 34.. . .(I missed that last night. . .been out in the garden all day)
Vyktors Mum said:
It seems that when he goes up he has to go higher than he was before to get back to where he was...
looking at the past 2 weeks, that has not been the case. Things have changed here - anything older than 2 weeks, is history.

All things considered, this may be a good time to reduce . That was a big drop at +4. See how the rest of the cycle goes. your call.
Like Marjorie said, we know you'll keep him safe. :cool:

How's that case of the flu? ;-)
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC +5 56 HC +6 67

This condo looks exactly like your condo yesterday, and the day before, and the day before... :lol: How are you holding up? It can't be very well. You'll have to figure out a way to get some sleep tonight. Maybe leaving MC out for him to eat overnight?

ETA: I'm a party pooper tonight. Hope it goes well for you and Vyktor and you can catch a nap. Talk to you tomorrow. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC +5 56 HC

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
looking at the past 2 weeks, that has not been the case. Things have changed here - anything older than 2 weeks, is history.

Doh! So all that studying I do of his ss to try and predict what's next is a bit wasted. I should have realised that since the predictions are out so often :lol:

I was convinced re reduction, but after +7 I'm not so sure again, maybe the shed is settling :?: Anyone else having second thoughts? I'm certainly not going to argue against all that combined wisdom though so if I don't hear any second thoughts I will go ahead and reduce.
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC +5 56 HC +6 67 +

Very interesting charts with Vyktor! But have you slept at all????

I am not (yet) an expert with dosing (getting there with everyone's help :-D ), but I would probably lower the dose by 0.25. You could get some rest also ;-)
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC +5 56 HC +6 67 +

I'm just checking in with you to see how you are holding up. I guess no one came on to answer your last question. You know I don't have the experience yet to say either way what to do. Just one thing, like Sandy asked, have you been feeding HC all day?… so, another words, I think she asked to find out if that 81 was from HC or normal response to the insulin dose? If you were feeding HC all day then maybe that 81 really isn't an 81 without the HC… so then if not then IMHO, and unexperienced opinion, and I would go with Marje and Sienne… I know you will make the right choice for Vyktor. I'll be here for a while if you just want to think out load. :YMHUG: You're such a great bean you poor thing, how long have you been up anyway?
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC +5 56 HC +6 67 +

Well, I hate to leave you all alone, but I have Daphne AM duty at 5:30 AM, DH is just too tired. So, I'm going to get a few hours sleep and then I'll be up again soon. I hope someone from the west coast will come on to keep you company tonight/today for you. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC +5 56 HC +6 67 +

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Have you been feeding HC all day?

Just at +4 and +5. Other food today has been LC, not a big appetite today - nothing odd about that though some days he eats more than others

Sorry I missed you Barb I was catching up on the washing, I suddenly realised I'd have nothing to wear next week if I didn't
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC +5 56 HC +6 67 +

see how the rest of the cycle goes, you still have a way to go until PS.

if you decide to hold the dose for one more cycle, it may be a very busy night.

Are you going back to tbp Monday morning?

I'll check back in here once more before I turn in tonight in about half an hour, to see how it's going. :cool:
(it's getting early around here ;-) )
 
Re: 03/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 HC +5 56 HC +6 67 +

Thanks Sandy I was planning on a nap but staying up with the worldtraveller now anyway so will get a +9 in about 20 mins

tbp can get stuffed if Vyktor needs me - this is my new improved attitude :cool:
 
Re: 3/18 Vyktor AMPS 176 +2.5 100 +4 54 +5 56 +6 67 +7 81 +9

I see the +9.
I think your OK to hold one more cycle. monitor carefully in case he heads for the cellar.

see you tomorrow :cool:

.
 
Re: 3/18 Vyktor PMPS 191

Held the dose. Have had a nap this afternoon - almost 2 hrs - so I'm ready for whatever he decides to throw at me :-D
 
Re: 3/18 Vyktor PMPS 191

I know this is weird so early in the evening, but if it were me and my cat may be going to show some action tonight, I would go to sleep now, and set an alarm for 2 hours from now. Get sleep when you can.
 
Re: 3/18 Vyktor PMPS 191

Good plan Dyana, I still have an hour until +2, I might even spoil myself and sleep through to +2.5 with that PMPS :lol: btb for me
 
Re: 3/18 Vyktor PMPS 191

Good to hear that you had a nap in the afternoon. Thank you so much for staying with me and Kitty through our low numbers o:-)

Good luck with Vyktor's PM ride :smile:
 
Re: 3/18 Vyktor PMPS 191 +2 230

Looks like the express train has concluded its journey and I might have been granted a reprieve for the night. After 6 consecutive cycles with numbers in the 50s or lower I'm not complaining :-D
 
Re: 3/18 Vyktor PMPS 191 +2 230

Serryn, that is some wild ride you and Vyktor have been on! Looks like it might be a "rest day" today ("rest night" for you). You never know what Vyktor will have in store. This is an exciting time! nailbite_smile

Hope you get some rest, too!!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/18 Vyktor PMPS 191 +2 230

Holy Cow Serryn, that was some night you had. Or was that your day? I forget the time difference. :lol:

I hope you get some good rest today (tonight?) :-D
 
Well, I'm glad to see you had someone to get through the night with. Like everyone said, I would get as much sleep as you can now…

Vyktor, good kitty, giving your mum a break…
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top