3/18 Tiki AMPS 321, +7 314, PMPS 295, +4 76, +9 250,

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/18 Tiki AMPS 319,

good morning Tonya!

I was just skimming through yesterday's thread. You sure had a busy condo! Regarding dose, though, is it possible to just hold this dose for a couple of days and try to get some spot checks earlier in the cycle?

Normally I am ALL about dose increases, and looking at the numbers that are on your spreadsheet I would think Tiki needs an increase. However, looking at the numbers that are NOT on your spreadsheet, I actually think you might be missing some low numbers.

If you scroll back up, most of the times Tiki has been in red at preshot have come within a cycle or two of a very low number, or a place where there is a suggestion of a low number on the spreadsheet. Most of times you have caught a 30 or 40, it has been at +4. I think there is a pretty good chance that the +5 - 94 you caught the other night was already on the way up from something lower, and he just kept heading straight up to 400s.

I would try to mix up the spot checks and get some earlier ones just to be sure you know how low this dose is taking him before you increase.
 
Re: 3/18 Tiki AMPS 321, +7 314

Ok, I can try to get some early readings. Maybe not during the AM cycles but at least maybe at night.

I bought a 5-er self feeder today too. Expensive little bugger!!!
 
Re: 3/18 Tiki AMPS 321, +7 314, PMPS 295,

happy to hear you'll be able to get some earlier spot checks. knowing how low the current dose is taking kitty before increasing the dose is important enough that there's an informational post devoted to the subject:

Should I Increase the Dose? :lol:

good luck with the timed feeder! i've never used one with alex, but almost everyone has had great success with them.
 
Sorry guys. I was 15 mins away from getting a +5 and fell asleep and only just woke back up now. And with a tooth ache to boot. Hmmmmph. I had a horrible night's sleep the night before and my tired brain just wasn't having it last night.

And now he thinks it's time to eat so let the kitty torture begin. If I ignore him, he bugs me by jumping over or on me. Over and over. But with time in between jumps that allow me to just about fall back to sleep again and then BAM, he does it again. Such a brat! I think as he patiently sits there in the poking process, he is thinking of ways to get even.... :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top