3/18 Stu AMPS 325, +11 78, PMPS 153

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Very Active Member
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=92619#p92619

Good Morning Everyone, How are all the kitties today after their big party??? Stu is still up on his bounce. I hope he decides to come down today. This morning he got very excited when a huge black cat strolled through our yard. It was so big I thought it was a bobcat!! Stu was content to watch it from the window and showed no signs of wanting to go out and confront it!
Stu had a great time at the party. Thank you Shadow, Raja, and Pat!! All the kitties are home safe and no doubt dreaming of their big night out. Stu might come by later to help clean up. He wasn't too hungry this morning, undoubtedly because he stuffed himself at the party.
Ella & Stu
 
Re: 3/18 Stu AMPS 325, +3 246

Sometimes the rebound can last 72 hours, but I just know Stu will come down! Moonie just likes Stu so much, and he cooks!!!!
Have a good day!
 
Re: 3/18 Stu AMPS 325, +3 246

Good afternoon, Elle & Stu!! Sending get the hell outta RCB vines to Stu. Hopefully he will not stay there long, especially since there really isn't anything to see there...Tell him there's an OTJ Party he needs to attend and stay in attendance...maybe that i will help!
 
Re: 3/18 Stu AMPS 325, +3 246, +5.5 122

Stu's finally starting to come down a bit this afternoon. Some day he'd love to make a special dinner for Moonie. He thinks she's the "cat's meow". He gets his love of cooking from DH, who bakes all our bread.
Deb: I guess those green zippy pants that Spot loaned Stu last night were an inspiration. Stu is already at the OTJ party. He is enjoying all these parties!
Ella
 
Re: 3/18 Stu AMPS 325, +3 246, +5.5 122

hey Stu....you bet your bippy that Spot and I will write to you when we get to the falls, promise! We promise to write to all our friends!!

Glad Spot's zippy pants could be of service!!
 
Re: 3/18 Stu AMPS 325, +3 246, +5.5 122

Looks like Stu's trip to RBC was a short one - guess he felt like he needed to get back in time for all the parties. :smile:
 
Re: 3/18 Stu AMPS 325, +3 246, +5.5 122, +9.25 70(!)

Dropped into GREEN by +9 (70!!!, Stu's lowest number at +9). A day late, but welcome, as long as he doesn't go lower at this time of day. I'll test him again at +11 and ask for advice if I need it!!
Thanks in advance!
Ella
 
Re: 3/18 Stu AMPS 325, +3 246, +5.5 122, +9.25 70(!)

Lookie... lookie over here! AM c14 of 2.75U!
Very nice! And ... may I point out that the rbc appear to have only lasted 48 hours this time!
Keep it green Stu! We like it! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/18 Stu AMPS 325, +9.25 70, +11 78 Advice please

Hi again. Stu is indeed keeping it green one hour before PMPS: +11 bg is 78. What number is safe to shoot the entire dose (2.75) at PMPS? Advice and opinion will be very welcome. The lowest PMPS I have shot was 124 on March 6th (when I gave the at-that-time full dose of 3 units). THANKS to all!
Ella
 
Re: 3/18 Stu AMPS 325, +9.25 70, +11 78 Advice please

I am looking but as you know... lots can happen in an hour.
So... logistically.... no more food, right?
Are you home to monitor tonight?
What do you got? strips? gravy? coffee?
 
Re: 3/18 Stu AMPS 325, +9.25 70, +11 78 Advice please

Couple of observations...

On Jan 27, you shot (BCS, but ignore that for now) 1.5U at 87 when you had a lot less data and when you had a shed of 4U pushing you in the back....

70 and 78 are relatively same numbers so it's not like the sky is falling.... but rebound is breaking which is good.

Remember... always remember that if the protocol is followed properly and doses are increased properly per the protocol, this dose of 2.75U is the right dose for Stu - although he's likely working on a reduction... just maybe.

I'll get back to you with the choices after I read your response.
 
Re: 3/18 Stu AMPS 325, +9.25 70, +11 78 Advice please

If it were me, I would shoot the full dose. As long as you will be home all night have HC and can test often (hourly at least) you should be ok. Like Helen said, Stu may be looking for another decrease.

Please wait for other input, I'm not an expert. I just wanted to give my opinion.
 
Re: 3/18 Stu AMPS 325, +9.25 70, +11 78 Advice please

I'm likely going to say like Sara but am waiting a touch longer to make sure that I have all the infomation before giving my final answer... and ... eh... you can always call a friend :lol:
 
Re: 3/18 Stu AMPS 325, +9.25 70, +11 78 Advice please

You & Stu are doing so great!! Moonie says so too--She is trying to come along for the ride!!
Shooting lower number is scary, even for me here so long, but is the means to the ultimate goal..
YOU ARE SUPER MOMMA!!-I'll probably be up with you tonite, I'll bring the coffee..
Good thing you are calm as it keeps the cats calm too--They read our thoughts cat(2)_steam
Here's us tonite pc_work drinking09 drinking24 drinking11
 
Re: 3/18 Stu AMPS 325, +9.25 70, +11 78 Advice please

Hey Ella I know I am not one to give advice but shooting low is scary and I have done it the past couple of days and got through it with flying colors! Greens of course, lol, I am sure you will do the right thing. Just wanted to let you know that I am here and would probably shoot the full dose if I was going to be home, but what do I know? LOL!
 
Re: 3/18 Stu AMPS 325, +9.25 70, +11 78 Advice please

I will be home. I have MC, HC, strips, coffee, etc. I'll be testing Stu in about 10 minutes so that I can give his shot on time. I think I can probably give the full 2.75, because his trend is to go up between PMPS and PMPS +4.
But I made a mistake and gave him a LC treat after his +11 test. I'll have to figure that into the calculation (I'm not very good with numbers!)
Ella
 
Re: 3/18 Stu AMPS 325, +9.25 70, +11 78 Advice please

LC treats for pokus don't count unless you serve the entire bag.
Sounds like you got the plan and you're ready... let's see what that number is and don't be scared if it's a little less than the 78.
 
Re: 3/18 Stu AMPS 325, +9.25 70, +11 78 Advice please

153 at PMPS, so I guess we're ok to give the full dose and carry on in our usual fashion. Even if there was a food spike from the LC treat, I don't think the entire rise could be attributed to the food spike. Thanks for the help! and support!!
Ella
 
Hi Ella
Now that is a very nice blue PMPS tonight, after all the worry getting there. :-D
We always try and plan ahead of our babies but we never figure out that they
have their own plans. :lol: :lol:

Max wants to thank Stu for the delicious stew he brought to the party.
He did not eat too much cuz he knows he has to watch his waistline.
We have not seen it see he was a kitten. lol.

Hope you guys have a great night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top