3/18 punkin +4/48 4.5/52 +5/65 +6/86 PMPS 283 +3/204

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/18 punkin AMPS 148 +3/59

woot! another in the 50's. feeding him his regular brunch now.

slip sliding away . . . slip sliding away . . . hmmm, can't remember the rest of the song, but punkin's sliding.
 
Re: 3/18 punkin AMPS 148 +3/59 3.5/50 gravy or wait?

i gave him his usual 1/2 can LC FF 35 minutes ago and now he's dropped to 50. i'm thinking i should give him some of the gravy, does that sound right?

looking at his SS and seeing i gave him gravy at the same time 2 days ago at 51. i'm getting it.
 
Re: 3/18 punkin AMPS 148 +3/59 3.5/50 4/48

more gravy - like a tablespoon.

mental note: friskies beef with gravy doesn't have enough gravy!

can i afford to wait a bit longer before karo or do i need to go ahead? i just hate to send him too high.
 
Re: 3/18 punkin AMPS 148 +3/59 3.5/50

Julie...I have to leave. Use the link in your signature if no one is around to help....don't be afraid to give gravy again if he doesn't rise after the first time...remember what he did the other day? He dropped back down...so if he is still in the 50s in 30 minutes, give more gravy, ok?

I'll check back in later....

I see he dropped lower, give more gravy, larger amount than the first time. Retest in 20-30 minutes.
 
Re: 3/18 punkin AMPS 148 +3/59 3.5/50 4/48

Since you already gave the tbsp of gravy, I would retest in 20 minutes...if he hasn't come up, then use the karo.
 
Re: 3/18 punkin AMPS 148 +3/59 3.5/50 4/48 4.5/52

Way to go Julie, your doing great. Check again in 30 minutes, and more gravy if he hasn't gone higher. I am doing the same thing with Tess, so will be here a while. Ann is of course taking her mom to an appointment. I'll keep checking in on you.

John
 
Re: 3/18 punkin AMPS 148 +3/59 3.5/50 4/48 4.5/52

You're doing great! At this point, Punkin's earned the dose reduction. You want to think about bumping up his numbers so he's solidly surfing in the 50s of above.

FWIW, Fancy Feast makes "Gravy Lovers" food. It's about 15 - 17% carb and there's more gravy in it than some of the other foods.
 
Re: 3/18 punkin AMPS 148 +3/59 3.5/50 4/48 4.5/52

thanks john & sienne - i keep thinking i should be getting good at it, but feel on edge. valuable cargo on board, you know!

i'll get some of the FF HC - these bigger cans are ending up getting thrown away before i use them all.

happy to be reducing his dose. i can def tell it's stinging him and it's not fun for either of us.
 
Re: 3/18 punkin AMPS 148 +3/59 3.5/50 4/48 4.5/52 +5/65 wait

well assuming we're past the worst of it, that wasn't too bed. gentle rise without using the karo - somehow that feels better to me and that he won't bounce as high (maybe.)

he seems to hit his nadir around +5, which is now (65) - do you think i'm safe waiting more than a half hour? i just hate poking him again sooner than necessary.

how long would you wait before retesting?
 
Re: 3/18 punkin AMPS 148 +3/59 3.5/50 4/48 4.5/52 +5/65 wait

I think you can wait an hour, once we get Tess out of the lower 50s that's what we do and if he's past nadir even better. :-D Great work today!
 
Re: 3/18 punkin AMPS 148 +3/59 3.5/50 4/48 4.5/52 +5/65

Hi Julie, I just got home and saw your condo and see that you have everything under control. Good job! Congrats on the decrease!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/18 punkin AMPS 148 +3/59 3.5/50 4/48 4.5/52 +5/65 +6/8

SWEET!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!

this may sound silly, and not sure what your kitchen utensil situation is, but i dragged out an old potato masher one day..
it fit right into the 5.5 oz can, and press down a little...gravy on top!

one like this...only older and smaller :-D

istockphoto_4284782-potato-masher-or-egg-beater.jpg
 
Re: 3/18 punkin +4/48 4.5/52 +5/65 +6/86 PMPS 283

allrighty, i guess that beef with gravy really did the trick. 283! no hypo now!

he was one furious cat about having to get tested tonight when he was hungry. i'd have thought with all that goopy food he might not have been as bad, but wow, he was in a hurry.

i'm gonna keep burritoing him for the shot. get him all bundled up like a little slug then i'm putting him on the stove under the brightest light in the house. can't believe i do that when i'm anti-cats-on-the-counter, but ya do what ya gotta do!
 
Re: 3/18 punkin +4/48 4.5/52 +5/65 +6/86 PMPS 283

Well since I test Tess on the couch, I can't believe that I feed her there! :roll: :lol:
 
Re: 3/18 punkin +4/48 4.5/52 +5/65 +6/86 PMPS 283

Great cycle today, Julie...you handled it really, really well!!! Sorry I missed it!! Also sorry about the bounce....why DOOOOO they do it? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Wow...what a bummer on the leak! Hope you were able to find it and get it fixed. Don't you love travertine?
 
Re: 3/18 punkin +4/48 4.5/52 +5/65 +6/86 PMPS 283

Sorry about the bounce.

Umm..... You do know you can use the lid from the can to squeeze out the gravy, don't you?
 
Re: 3/18 punkin +4/48 4.5/52 +5/65 +6/86 PMPS 283

Julie...I also wanted to tell you I use the Wellness pouches for gravy....lots of good gravy in those..esp TUNA! (14%).
 
Re: 3/18 punkin +4/48 4.5/52 +5/65 +6/86 PMPS 283

we used the can lid when it was first opened, but this can was from day before yesterday and the lid had gotten recycled, i guess.

love the travertine! the contractor is coming on Wednesday next week to see about the leak. i think it's from our hall bathroom tub - which wasn't remodeled (although it sure needed it too.) but who knows - i guess we'll find out next week.

that 6.75 is pretty darn hard to measure! i did pull out the new Monoject needles 31 g with 1/2 units to try to see better, but yikes, it's a dinky distinction. i'll hold the tenumo needles (no 1/2 u measurements) for the next even amount.
 
Re: 3/18 punkin +4/48 4.5/52 +5/65 +6/86 PMPS 283

get him all bundled up like a little slug
lol. love those mental images.
So happy lil punkin is back in numbers where you can breathe!
best,
Sarah.
 
little punkin was sure happy tonight - actually tried to attack the laser light point. but he kinda freaked out and ran when i put it on his tail. still, he seemed in a good mood.

happily we're all sleeping tonight. no late blood tests.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top