Patty and Smoochie
Member Since 2020
Hi Smoochie is AMPS 94 should I skip the insulin this morning please? Thank you for help


It's probably best to skip again if you can't stay up and monitor all night.

It does look like he is on a mission. Those are great numbers, though! Go Smoochie.
just hope it stays this way would be a miracle! 
Just remember that the insulin "depot" is still providing some insulin, even when you have skipped the dose.
Plus, Smoochie's blood glucose dropped into those neon green colored ranges on 16/03/2020. Sometimes, that can make a cat more sensitive to insulin, or "kick start" the pancreas into working a bit more to produce it's own insulin.
yes that’s what I was scared off if I give him a shot tonight that he goes really low again during the night because he’s been doing pretty well but good to know that the insulin is still providing somewhat