Scdal
Member Since 2020
I would like some advice. After 2 reductions from 10 units down to 8.5, Phoenix's numbers started rising. After increasing to 9 units, Phoenix's numbers leveled off in mostly yellow numbers. Yesterday, I increased to 9.5 units. His BG is not coming down. His usual AMPS is usually close to his lowest number. Today, it was 304. I am thinking his BG might drop tomorrow.
One thing that concerns me is his urine glucose. I noticed last week it had risen to 2,000 on the test strip. This is the highest level. Phoenix stayed at 1000 even when he was first diagnosed with diabetes and his BG was in the 300 & 400 range. Since his BG dropped into the green and blue numbers, his urine glucose was almost normal. Phoenix doesn't have a bladder infection. He has been on antibiotics for 2 months for his coughing. He is playful and active and eating great. Has anyone else had this problem? I am a bit worried as to why his urine and blood glucose are rising.
One thing that concerns me is his urine glucose. I noticed last week it had risen to 2,000 on the test strip. This is the highest level. Phoenix stayed at 1000 even when he was first diagnosed with diabetes and his BG was in the 300 & 400 range. Since his BG dropped into the green and blue numbers, his urine glucose was almost normal. Phoenix doesn't have a bladder infection. He has been on antibiotics for 2 months for his coughing. He is playful and active and eating great. Has anyone else had this problem? I am a bit worried as to why his urine and blood glucose are rising.
