3/18 Noni AMPS~336+5~254

Status
Not open for further replies.

asoolty

Member Since 2010
Good afternoon,

The doctor just called me to cancel Noni's operation today and re-schedual to thursday ! she's saying sorry that she had to go out today for some paperwork, so maybe its for the best ..

I was just about to leave home when she called ! the bad thing is that we skipped Noni's PM's shot and she made her fast for nothing..poor baby !

still drinking a LOT !


Previous Condo

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=91145
 
Re: 3/18 Noni AMPS~336

I'm sorry to hear about the cancellation. I hope that the doctor can get her in quickly, and get her fixed up so that she can come home to you the same day. Try adding a few teaspoons or more of water to her meals. It'll help by getting more fluids into her. I give Blackie 1 cup/day (divided up throughout the day), and I hardly ever see her go to the waterbowl. Just a thought.
 
Re: 3/18 Noni AMPS~336

Hi, Aseel, I'm glad you heard about the cancellation before you left the house!
Eek but the postponement delays your anxiety :shock: .
What a rollercoaster for you lately.
Cuddle Noni for me.

PS: I like Angela's water suggestion ~ I add enough water to make Ripley's food look like a milkshake. Helps to keep her plenty hydrated.
 
Re: 3/18 Noni AMPS~336

I'm sorry you have to wait a couple more days before Noni's surgery, but at least you found out before you left. I hope Noni gets back on track quickly after the skipped shot. Sending prayers for you and Noni and your grandmother.
 
Re: 3/18 Noni AMPS~336

That is too bad the surgery got postponed but at least you found out when you did. We also add water to Zener's food.
Liz
 
Re: 3/18 Noni AMPS~336

Hi Aseel. I can imagine the let down feeling you must have had when Noni's doctor called you. I think the long wait before the actual day is just as stressful, or worse, than the day of surgery.

Noni really didn't go too high considering she didn't have a PM shot.

We have you and Noni in our thoughts and Prayers. Have a great evening.
 
Hi (((guys))), thanks so much your support, I added water to her food, hope that thing with water just get back to normal soon, the waiting is so stressful ...but I don't know , I was happy inside about the cancelation somehow !! :roll:

Noni's numbers are still high. I shot her same time as her shot before posting this.

the good thing is my grandma is out of the hospital today.. ! I should visit her home soon.
 
Thank you John ;-)

My sister was just telling me to have the operation next Monday ! she's saying that her doctor is off on Friday and Saturday so If we need anything after the operation (if Thursday ) she wont be available ...good point ! if emergency I cannot even call her cuz !

So maybe next Monday is a better idea
 
Hi Aseel,
I know that feeling of relief when something gets cancelled. I'm sure that the surgery will go well when Noni goes in for it. In the meantime, you have your grandma to look after. I'm very glad that she is home from the hospital and am sending her some beautiful recovery vines.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Thank you Ella and rhiannon , yea ! I have to check if she's available on monday !!! I didn't think about that .. or her schedule might be full ! hmmm will talk to her in few hours and check, hope she is
 
Yes I also think it's best to schedule it earlier in the week so the vet is there if you need her.

I hope she's doing well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top