3/18 Mouzer: AMPS 289/+3 313/+6 272/PMPS 302/+3 200/+5 163

Cherryl & Mouzer

Member Since 2017
I am going to get a +2 test. If in blue, I will get a +3 and be in hopes that I can leave the house for three hours after that.

3/17 Mouzer: AMPS 177;205/+1 209/+3 179/+5 180/+8 193/+10 236/PMPS 259/+1 342/+3 271/+8 275
 
Last edited:
I am going to get a +2 test. If in blue, I will get a +3 and be in hopes that I can leave the house for three hours after that.
Get a +3 rather than a +2, if that's fine with you.
He is not yet seeing low blues on this dose (let alone green) so it should be safe for you to leave the house between +2 and +5 or +3 and +6.
 
Get a +3 rather than a +2, if that's fine with you.
He is not yet seeing low blues on this dose (let alone green) so it should be safe for you to leave the house between +2 and +5 or +3 and +6.

Thank You! The reason I was going to do +2 was in case he did some huge drop, but you know how to judge better than I do, so I will wait til +3 and that will help Mouzer not get an extra ear stick. And if he has the blues, hopefully he will, as per yesterday, the leaving house between +3 and +6 will be doable. I do hope for some blues today, even if not low blues.
OH! This PM shot will be 10 cycles at 1.5u ...
Will we be raising this dose? Or keeping it longer to see if better comes of it?
Or is it that we cannot know until this day is down to pm shot?
 
Correct! Let's see how he does today and decide. So far it looks like he is good for another 0.25U increase.

Well! LOL I placed a like on that, and then I did a little frown at the 0.25 increase, but I do understand. If this dose got him to the higher blues, then maybe an 0.25 increase will get him to the greens and have me freaking out all over the place ahahahaah Why Not?! ahhaahaha Go for the gusto :D
Be back just after +3.
 
Bounce day. Think you can stop testing till PMPS.

I am just now getting on my laptop, so I did not get to see this.

Now, pmps is 302 - Where do you suggest I get a test in? I am assuming you need something, so to make a dose increase decision, or have you already got enough info to make that decision?

I hope Mouzer comes back down soon.

Thank You! I guess it will be a time...
Patience! I read something in the sticky's about having to have patience.
And you sure have been patient :)
 
Last edited:
To Whomever Will Help Me :)

I am not sure if Bandit's Mom is taking a well earned and deserved evening off.
This is pm shot was 10 cycles of 1.5u and she has spoken most likely increase by 0.25u but we were going to see the bg levels for today to confirm that.
I am not experienced enough to make this decision by myself. I need someone who says for us to do such things, increase or decrease, to take a look and tell me if I should increase this in the morning or should I still do 1.5u. I wont do this on my own.

In 20 minutes, I am going to get a pmps +3 and if Mouzer wants to eat something, that will take a little time.
Does anyone have time to check this all out and advise me as to what to do?

If Mouzer's bg level is up there at pmps +3, I am so tired, I am going to call it a night. It takes me two and three hours to fall asleep, so with testing, I just have not gotten much sleep. By the time I get to sleep, it is either nearing time to get up or something wakes me up hahaha
So, when I come back with a pmps +3, I will hang out a little bit to see if anybody has the time to respond here with advise. If not, I will keep the dose at 15u and let someone tell me what I should do tomorrow.
 
Now, pmps is 302 - Where do you suggest I get a test in? I am assuming you need something, so to make a dose increase decision, or have you already got enough info to make that decision?
Just getting online. How about a +3?

I think you are good for an increase to 1.75U tomorrow AM unless Mouzer dips below 150 tonight.
If you get an AMPS below 200 tomorrow, don't take the increase. Shoot 1.5U.
 
Just getting online. How about a +3?

I think you are good for an increase to 1.75U tomorrow AM unless Mouzer dips below 150 tonight.
If you get an AMPS below 200 tomorrow, don't take the increase. Shoot 1.5U.

HAHAHAHA Bandit's Mom to the rescue ahahaaha
Did you see my post above yours? And I had just changed title to question on dose and after saving, I got alert to your post.
Yes! Going to get a +3 in about 20 minutes and if Mouzer eats, it will take a little time but not too long. I will be back!
Thank You!!!!!
 
So much for sleep! Can you nap and get another test at +5 or +6? What does he do for food at night?

I can get any test we need. If I am sure I am not testing any more for the night, I leave out a 5.5oz can of friskies that he can eat. And I am up at some point in the night, so I look to see if he needs any more. I wont leave out any canned food until I know I wont be testing. I am not sure which you prefer, +5 or +6. I can do a +5.5 hahaha
 
I can get any test we need. If I am sure I am not testing any more for the night, I leave out a 5.5oz can of friskies that he can eat. And I am up at some point in the night, so I look to see if he needs any more. I wont leave out any canned food until I know I wont be testing. I am not sure which you prefer, +5 or +6. I can do a +5.5 hahaha
You can leave out food even if you are testing him. Not sure I understand the connection.

A test at +5, +5.5 or +6 is fine :-)
 
You can leave out food even if you are testing him. Not sure I understand the connection.

A test at +5, +5.5 or +6 is fine :)

I thought we do not want them to eat in the two hours before a test.
That is how it was the first time Mouzer came about with diabetes. I do see it stated in the facebook group often.
I think I have seen it stated around as I have read here in the forums too.
Does this not apply with TR, maybe?
 
That is only for the AMPS and PMPS. The reason being that you don't want to decide on whether to give insulin or not based on a number that could influenced by food.

So no food after +10 but he can eat any time during the cycle.

Well! That is good to know. I have either went ahead and did a test earlier than I wanted, because Mouzer would be too hungry to wait, or I have made Mouzer wait a little longer until the test is done before I let him eat. OK And I will be back somewhere around +5 to +6. I will see how much I can stand staying awake. It would be useless for me to try to sleep right now. It takes me that long to fall asleep hahaha And I so hate to just finally get to sleep and the alarm goes off. I am better to not bother fighting the fight to sleep :)
 
It would be useless for me to try to sleep right now. It takes me that long to fall asleep hahaha And I so hate to just finally get to sleep and the alarm goes off.
I have the same problem. Let's get a +5 then. Hopefully you can sleep after that!
You can feed him now if he wants more food.
 
I have the same problem. Let's get a +5 then. Hopefully you can sleep after that!
You can feed him now if he wants more food.

He ate at +3. I always put food in front of him after tests and if he wants it, he eats it, if he decides he does not want it, somebody will eat it hahaha
He must be feeling better. Mouzer nods to me any time our eyes meet and he had stopped nodding for a while. Yesterday and today, he has been nodding to me again.
And I think the white dandruff is going away or at least not being as bad at it was earlier on. He did that dandruff thing the first time with active diabetes.
 
Back
Top