3/18 Mookie PMPS 151, +2 55, +3 71, +4 80

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randa & Mookie

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Good afternoon,
Last night Mookie kept his green surf going until at least +4 (66), after which I fell asleep. I woke up during the night and got a +8 which was 333. His high numbers this morning were expected because of the skipped shot, but he's coming down. I have no regrets about my decision to skip the shot last night, and no harm was done to Mookie, who's outside playing on the grass with brother Henry.

This morning I took a .25 reduction, taking his dose down to 1.5U. I slept between tests this morning and feel molto bene. :-D Wishing everyone a peaceful, pleasant Sunday.
 
Re: 3/18 Mookie AMPS 493, +2 360, +5 308

Good luck with the reduction, Randa. It's so nice Mookie and Henry can play outside. I don't quite trust Mags outside here. Hope you're enjoying a relaxing day.
 
Re: 3/18 Mookie AMPS 493, +2 360, +5 308

He is coming down nicely, not bad considering everything. Paws crossed for more greens in the near future. Our snow is beautiful. Just wish it was Jan so it would stick around for a while. Probably be gone by next weekend.
Liz
 
Re: 3/18 Mookie AMPS 493, +2 360, +5 308

Awesome job Randa! It is great seeing Mookie coming down right from his Amps this morning. Congrats on the reduction too. :-D I hope Mookie and Henry have a great day outdoors. WOO HOO!
 
Re: 3/18 Mookie AMPS 493, +2 360, +5 308

So glad Mookie is doing so well, and congrats on the reduction!
 
Re: 3/18 Mookie AMPS 493, +2 360, +5 308, +7 272

Congrats on the dose reducie!! Look he is coming down already!
Cant wait to see where he goes from here--He is doing TERRIFIC!!!
You are doing a great job... :-D :-D :-D
Have a good night ,I know he will be coming down! Hugs & Love from us :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/18 Mookie AMPS 493, +2 360, +5 308, +7 272

Good to see the reduction :-D

Mookie sure had a fun st. paddies day :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/18 Mookie AMPS 493, +2 360, +5 308, +7 272

Nice recovery today from Mookie! That missed shot is already history. Congrats on the reduction. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/18 Mookie AMPS 493, +2 360, +5 308, +7 272

Glad things are going good for you and Mookie. Glad you got some sleep too!! tomorrow is a new day and you have a dose reduction :-D
 
Re: 3/18 Mookie AMPS 493, +2 360, +5 308, +7 272

Yes, he's come down calmly. :lol: Calm has been my mantra for the past few days. It'll be interesting to see how the skip and reduction affect Mookie's numbers. As I told a friend last night, we'll take as much time as we need to find his dose because I'm in no hurry. I just want to keep him safe and well.
 
Re: 3/18 Mookie AMPS 493...PMPS 151

:-D :-D :-D Will you look at that pmps! fantastic! Mookie has cleared that bounce extremely well. Well done all around. WOOT! You are right - the most important thing is that he is safe,well, just being Mookie. It's great to see. :cool: :cool:

Enjoy your evening Randa!
 
Re: 3/18 Mookie PMPS 151, +2 55, +3 71

Big drop there Mookie! Nice catch and management, Randa.

Nice to see Mookie doing so well.
 
Re: 3/18 Mookie PMPS 151, +2 55, +3 71

:shock: :shock: :shock: oh wow! This is really quite nice. Unexpected, but nice. I wish you luck tonight, and hope Mookie surfs well for you. You will be fine - test and feed as necessary. I won't be around too much tonight as I have an early morning tomorrow. But I really think you have a good handle on this, and will do OK. I hope others will be around if you need help.

Mookie you be good - no more diving, OK?
 
wow - way to clear the bounce, mookie!!! randa, you should feel SO good about mookie's numbers. he's looking wonderful.

i just saw your question about punkin and answered it, but thought i'd copy here in case you didn't see it:

randa, punkin has acromegaly and it's generally assumed to be painful. the growth hormone put out by the evil little tumor in their pituitary gland makes their bodies try to grow. so bones that have been fused will still try to grow; soft tissue, organs, everything tries to grow. punkin had the Stereotactic Radiation Therapy at Colorado State Univ in September, so in theory, the hormones should be lessening. the way it works though, is that the tumor cells still live out their lifespan - they just aren't replaced with new cells. so the results are slow to come. cats have gone OTJ as much as 19 months after the SRT. we are at 6 months this week.

humans with acromegaly have headaches and their bones ache - the assumption is that cats do too. punkin stopped wanting to be held probably last summer sometime. before that he was a lap fungus kitty and lived attached to my body. i used to carry him on my hip like a 2 year old. i do miss it and we keep trying to give him things for pain to see if something will help. that's also why he's getting acupuncture.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top