? 3/18 Michael amps 217+5 38 +6 72 pmps 137 +2.25 170 Question?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Big drop. (amps 217 +5 38) Fed 1tps mc food with 1drop karo & 1/2 tps lc food.
In the Lagoon:D
Michael come over to the shallow end. It's too dangerous in the deep end. Momma is worried.
 
Long term is 3 times under 50 or one time under 40! He earned a reducie today with that dramatic drop! Good catch!
Do I go back to 1.25u? He wasn't doing very well on this dose, that's why the increase to 1.5u.
He has only been on the 1.5 dose for 3 days.
Also how can I prevent a bounce (which I am sure will come)?
 
Back in the shallow part of the lagoon (amps 217 +5 38 +6 72):D
I earned a reducie! Yea:cat: I get the reducie (1.25u @ pmps)
 
Do I go back to 1.25u? He wasn't doing very well on this dose, that's why the increase to 1.5u.
He has only been on the 1.5 dose for 3 days.
Also how can I prevent a bounce (which I am sure will come)?
Ill let someone else confirm the dose, but I've always seen people recommend a full .25u reduction after a number below 40. As for the bouncing... If I knew how to prevent those, I'd be a much less frustrated bean! :p
 
I agree that you should've reduced to 1.25u after the test in the 30's.

Likely he'll bounce - almost any cat would bounce from hitting the 30's. It's ok - it gives you a break tonight and it's a natural mechanism to prevent him going hypo. The bounce will clear and he'll come back down.
 
I agree that you should've reduced to 1.25u after the test in the 30's.

Likely he'll bounce - almost any cat would bounce from hitting the 30's. It's ok - it gives you a break tonight and it's a natural mechanism to prevent him going hypo. The bounce will clear and he'll come back down.
Hi Julie,
I did reduce to 1.25u @ pmps.
He was only on 1.5u for 3 days. Do you think the 1.5u just gave him a jump start into lower #'s since the 1.25u wasn't getting him into the greens?
btw, I think the bounce has started. (pmps 137 +2.25 170):(
 
I think he's bounced back and forth between 1.25u and 1.5u many times. 1.5u is too much, 1.25u isn't quite enough.

If he doesn't get to green by tomorrow night, I'd increase his dose back up - but i'd try to hit somewhere between 1.25u and 1.5u if you can. You're not using calipers, are you? If not, I think I'd do a sample syringe with whatever you decide the dose is going to be, using colored water, and keep it to compare your syringe to, every time you draw up the dose.
 
I think he's bounced back and forth between 1.25u and 1.5u many times. 1.5u is too much, 1.25u isn't quite enough.

If he doesn't get to green by tomorrow night, I'd increase his dose back up - but i'd try to hit somewhere between 1.25u and 1.5u if you can. You're not using calipers, are you? If not, I think I'd do a sample syringe with whatever you decide the dose is going to be, using colored water, and keep it to compare your syringe to, every time you draw up the dose.
Thanks, Julie
I will try. I have a very hard time seeing. 1.25u is very hard to get it exact. I wear Jewelers Magnifying glasses, & my glasses and it is still difficult. Calipers doesn't work for me due my difficulty in seeing.
I think I will try a F1.25, thats very difficult also. What will happened if I can never get the " Right" dose?
Now I'm worried.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top