3/18, Mia, PMPS 185 | 128 @ +2

Billyjoe A

Member Since 2021
Yesterday

AMPS = 97 on a freestyle lite
Skipped shot last night
Will not feed or shoot until I hear back and I am home to monitor.
Her stomach is making awful noises. She last ate about 6 hours ago.

Thanks
 
If you can monitor, feed her and test her. Let her earn a reduction if she is headed there. Looks like it! :)

ETA: I meant feed her and shoot. Not test.
 
Her AM shot will be about 25 mins late.
You have a half leeway per day with the shot timing. So you can still shoot at your usual time at PM.

Is she the kind who will eat when fed? Foodie? You may need to test and feed every hour this cycle. The green AMPS is a surprise after that skipped shot last night!
 
You have a half leeway per day with the shot timing. So you can still shoot at your usual time at PM.

Is she the kind who will eat when fed? Foodie? You may need to test and feed every hour this cycle. The green AMPS is a surprise after that skipped shot last night!

She used to be starving, but that has changed with diet and insulin. She is still a foodie, and eats when fed unless she really does not like the food. I now have found two flavours she really dislikes. I have had her for a month and a half and at first, she would eat ANYTHING.

Will test and refeed on the hour today. Alarm set! Thanks!
 
Sorry no one was around to help you shoot last night. Mia is doing amazing, though!!!:D
Congrats on shooting your first green number this morning!
 
Sorry no one was around to help you shoot last night. Mia is doing amazing, though!!!:D
Congrats on shooting your first green number this morning!

No worries! This group is amazing for support. The best part is that I did not panic last night. I am amazed by the results from diet and how quickly her numbers are down.
 
Looks like she is headed higher for now.

What time is your PMPS? If you are in Halifax, Nova Scotia, I think @Butters & Lyla is an hour behind you?
If you get a PS number in the 90s, you should now be able to shoot. :-)
 
Looks like she is headed higher for now.

What time is your PMPS? If you are in Halifax, Nova Scotia, I think @Butters & Lyla is an hour behind you?
If you get a PS number in the 90s, you should now be able to shoot. :)

Just did the +3 test and she is now 95. The next hour - hour and a half is where she tends to drop, so I am keeping her close and will retest.
If I get a PMPS in the 90s, I will shoot the full dose of .5? I am home to test tonight. She has eaten a spoonful of LC every hour.

ETA: I am in Halifax NS

(Good thing for March Break from School and having a project to complete for my university course! Getting lots done.)
 
Beautiful. Green becomes addictive. I think you will be an addict soon. :D
yes... it does... although I will admit I'm hoping for a small drop soon so she earns a reduction.... It would be nice not to have to be up half the night to feed and test!:D
Still test and feed a spoonful of LC each hour?
 
Great progress Mia :):) you both are doing great @Billyjoe A you are becoming an expert rather quickly

Nobody gave you BOS for shooting your first green, so here you go:
415-ixojOxL._SX385_.jpg
 
Looks like Mia took pity on me and I won't be up every hour tonight! I will still check on her throughout the night. Thanks for the help over the last 24 hours.
PMPS = 185
 
Maybe. Get a +2 and see if she comes down at all. If she’s going up it’s likely a bounce. If lower you will need at least one more check.
 
Maybe. Get a +2 and see if she comes down at all. If she’s going up it’s likely a bounce. If lower you will need at least one more check.
I will absolutely check again. I am too new not too. I try to check at +4 and decide then if I need to set my alarm to get up again in the night. I can check at +2 as well.
 
The +2 is like a crystal ball for many cats. If lower than the preshot the cycle might be active requiring more tests more often than if it goes up. If higher then a +4 makes good sense.
 
Back
Top