3/18 Mandarin AMBG 67 / Walter AMPS 256 + Lenny update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Last condo

Lenny's check-up went very well yesterday. The staples came out and his incision has healed very nicely. He doesn't appear to be in any pain and is able to move all four legs. He still has slight neurological deficiencies in his right rear leg, but that should hopefully clear up with time. The poor boy has lost a lot of muscle mass though. Thankfully, he was cleared for water therapy and will start next week. I am also allowed to walk him around the block three times a day. He continues to be on strict crate rest other than that... but I am thrilled that he can start exercising at least a little bit. :joyful:

The drive to Ann Arbor was awful though. For once, the forecast was right on target with their "wintry mix." We had 7 hours of snow, sleet, hail, freezing rain and then eventually just rain. Very glad that we made it.

The cats are all doing well. Walter once again got a reduced shot yesterday morning since I didn't have anyone to check on him. Mandarin has had a few blues mixed in with his nice numbers, but is doing great overall. Iris is still just as snorkly as ever... but she is also happy and playful and eating well. Flora is getting big and outweighs her sister by more than 2 pounds now.

...and the bean will try to post and visit condos more regularly again.
 
Happy to hear that all of your fur babies are doing well! Beautiful BG for Mandarin! And very happy to hear that Lenny is doing well; he will be so happy to be able to go for walks with you!
Have a good day Christina!
 
Christina - don't ever hesitate to tag me when I am in town to check on Walter - happy to do it
delighted for the great Lenny report and Walter will come back down - at least you didn't have to worry about him - I did worry about you yesterday morning, though - seeing that horrid weather - so relieved you made it back safe and sound
 
You do a great job with Walter and glad you didn't have to overly worry about him. Great news on Lenny and the rest of your crew. Give them all lots of scritches for me. Sending "spring weather" vines your way too! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Great update for Lenny. I'm glad you made it safely in that messy weather. I'm glad the rest of your furbabies are doing well too. Sending prayers.
 
What a wonderful report on Lenny! I'm sure the exercise will help him gain back his muscle. You must be so thrilled to be able to take him out and back to water therapy. The drive sounds awful. I'm glad you made it back home safe and sound.

Walter was fine spending the day in yellow shorts. Mandarin kept his eye on him. I can't believe how big Flora is now: 2 pounds bigger than Iris! I know Iris is a wee kitty but now Flora's almost an adult! Hard to believe. I'm glad to hear the rest of the gang is doing well.
 
Great news about Lenny! Sounds like a terrible trip in that weather, however.
The fur family looks good.
Happy Vernal Equinox tomorrow (we still have about 2 1/2 feet of snow on the ground; about a foot has melted).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top