3/18 Maggie PMPS 188 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39153

Morning! I think this must be a bounce from the low numbers yesterday and then feeding Maggie hc to get her up! Maggie doesn't handle low numbers well, just becomes very lethargic. So after she got into the higher range, she's become normal and playful and eating like this is her last meal. All P's in place except lb, but later, she always tells me when I'm good and ready! I must admit I am having a time measuring .25. I'm going to refresh and look at the dose diagram. Have a nice Friday!
 
Re: 3/18 Maggie AMPS 191 ATrak

those quarter doses are hard, good luck measuring.

Hope you and Maggie have a fab Friday
 
Re: 3/18 Maggie AMPS 191 ATrak

Good morning guys .. Nice to hear that maggie is feeling so good this morning .. I hope the nice numbers continue and that she doesn't go to low on you guys .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 3/18 Maggie AMPS 191; +2 189 ATrak

Morning Iorwen and Devon and thanks for stopping by our condo.

I guess Maggie is punishing me for so many ear pokes yesterday by surfing the high blues. Plus I just placed my cervical pillow on the floor getting ready to do my neck exercises. I turn around, and Maggie is sitting in the middle of my pillow. Now what do I do - let her rest there until she's finished or pick her up and place another resting area. She looks so comfy! :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 3/18 Maggie AMPS 191; +2 189 ATrak

Ann -- in response to your question, I did reduce Gabby's dose this morning. A drop into the 30s does earn a reduction. I shave Gabby's doses since she doesn't hold reductions well.
 
Re: 3/18 Maggie AMPS 191; +2 189 ATrak

Thank you Roni. I'm going to add it to my Favorites. I believe I gave her .25 or maybe a little over it!
 
AMPS 191
+2 189
+6 182
PMPS 188

Well, I really thought she would come down a little, but I guess Maggie prefers to surf the blues today! She's really back to her old self today watching the birds, sunbathing, and looking out for one of her friends that walks thru here daily, a handsome male kitty named "Ash."
 
Miz Maggie...willz u honur De B wif a danz at da pardy??
canz be Miz Scarlett fur da Ash guy any ol dayz...

"oh, Fiddle-dee-dee, Ashley!"

Binks
 
I don't recall Maggie ever being this high. Come on now Maggie! Good luck with the dosecrease.

I have neck exercises now too. Three times a day. But man I was in pain today. I had to lie down from the moment I got back from the vets until 4:30. It didn't hurt that much yesterday (it hurt though). Chances are I will be able to avoid the migraines once I learn how to manage it. I feel so bad for you dealing with pain as much as you do Ann. I couldn't imagine it. I will post more on my diagnosis but it it the top two vertebrae. Didn't know I had a bone issue - thought it was a muscle issue. Muscles have to be stretched out first though. And I have to force myself to work on my posture. I wish I had gone two years ago.
 
Hi Karrie, Yes, I know, this is really high for Maggie, but hopefully tomorrow will be a better day. I didn't realize you had already seen the Specialist. I'm sorry to hear that there's involvement with the top two vertebrae. I find the neck traction is helping, but what I thought was pain radiating down the arm from the neck arthritis turned out to be frozen shoulder or adhesive capsulitis, so the physical therapist is adding this to the therapy or exercises for me to do at home. It is very painful when trying to sleep. I didn't see a condo for you, so I'll look for one tomorrow to find out about the Vet appt. and your diagnosis. I really hope you will be able to manage the migraines with the help of this Specialist. Sorry to get off topic re Maggie. I do hope she gets back on track and this dose will work.
 
Hi guys - so late for me to be visiting you. Must be a blue day for Maggie - where are those greens little one?

I hope the PT is helping - it all sounds so very painful. I guess maybe Maggie wants to help you with your exercises - best get a pillow for her too.

Have a great night guys!
 
Maggie Mae....come down from there...that is not your normal number!

Sorry your neck doesn't seem to be getting much better. What a trooper you are....that has to be alot of pain. And to not be able to sleep... :cry:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top