3/18 Indy AMPS - 122 PMBG - 76

Jessica & Indy

Member Since 2025
Yesterday

Happy Wednesday everyone!

Indy's BG has been pretty boring, except that his libre alarm went off at 3:30am....and then auto-corrected to the 90s. :banghead: Was still a lower night than usual and he finished off all of his food.

He was perky this morning as usual and wanted his morning salmon treats. He was quite insistent. Had his front paws on the front of the drawers in the kitchen. I'm exhausted and I can't do caffeine because of my anxiety so I am just doing the best I can.

Hope everyone has safe, uneventful surfing today.
 
So much sympathy on the damn Libre alarm going off for apparently no good reason. I mean, I'm always glad that Gen wasn't actually going hypo, but damn, it's just not great for my nervous system. (I wonder how much that happens to human diabetics who wear them, and how the stress affects them if it does! My friend was telling me the other day that her CGM alarm can't be turned off until she's able to actually raise her BG, which sounds like a nightmare.)
 
So the sensor was loose. We ended up having to take it off right at shot time last night. Took me over 20 minutes to get an ear prick from a pissed off kitty. It was 76. So, because of that number and the fact we wouldn't have data right away or accurate data....we skipped last night's shot. He still ended up going pretty low....and hasn't shot up like crazy. Will be interesting to see what happens after shot time today.
 
Back
Top