3/18 Hendrick PMPS 107 +2 53 +2.5 66 +3 66 +4 62 +5 62

Crikey that looks like one helluva drop when you plot it

Screenshot 2022-03-18 094827.jpg
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot 2022-03-18 094827.jpg
    Screenshot 2022-03-18 094827.jpg
    18.6 KB · Views: 164
what a cycle. Never stayed in the greens for this long of a duration before. Kinda want to toss in a +7 just to see if he manages to stay in the greens but its not likely
 
Thanks Jill and Diane!

I am pacing lol. Very recently getting a PMPS in the yellow or pink was low. Checking him soon, its been 1.5 hours since shot
 
66 @ +2.5, that MC food doing its thing
Awesome! I was never good at surfing the low numbers. I would give a bunch of honey and HC because Mac fell hard then his BG would go up higher once that stuff took effect. That was with just a drop of insulin. Thus why we are on the OTJ trial.
 
if I recall correctly -- as far as pre-shot numbers go we shoot anything over 50 right?

if under 50: stall, dont feed, test again in 20 mins to see if rising?

we are trending in the direction of having a pre-shot number in the green so just want to mentally prepare. I re-read the TR sticky and didn't see that part mentioned.
 
I see you are preparing to shoot your first green preshot! Yes!

If you get a number over 50, don't stall. Just shoot. I assume you can monitor if you shoot?

If it's below 50 (like the high 40s), you stall without food for 20 mins and see if he rises above 50 and then you can shoot. It gets a little tricky if he is in the low 40s or drops to the low 40s after stalling. In that case you might want to feed a little LC (a tsp) and test in 20 mins. One of us will be around to help. What time do you shoot?
 
I see you are preparing to shoot your first green preshot! Yes!

If you get a number over 50, don't stall. Just shoot. I assume you can monitor if you shoot?

If it's below 50 (like the high 40s), you stall without food for 20 mins and see if he rises above 50 and then you can shoot. It gets a little tricky if he is in the low 40s or drops to the low 40s after stalling. In that case you might want to feed a little LC (a tsp) and test in 20 mins. One of us will be around to help. What time do you shoot?

6:30 AM/PM EDT
 
Well... best laid plans... that's how he reacted the last time he had back to back cycles of green! :blackeye:

I see you peeked at his ss

yeah, I was slightly optimistic that all the time spent in lower numbers lately had convinced his liver that such numbers were nothing to panic about

nooooope!

it gives his ears a break I suppose. Not sure there's even any point in a +3/4 BG test during the AM cycle. At best he'll get down into the mid-blues
 
I was watching out for the AMPS in case you needed help at shot time :-)

That he's seeing long stretches of lower numbers without bouncing from green to pink in 2 hours like he did a month back is progress. The AMPS is the last to fall in line, but it will happen!

Yes, a good day to give his ears a break and catch up on other things like sleep!
 
I was watching out for the AMPS in case you needed help at shot time :)

That he's seeing long stretches of lower numbers without bouncing from green to pink in 2 hours like he did a month back is progress. The AMPS is the last to fall in line, but it will happen!

Yes, a good day to give his ears a break and catch up on other things like sleep!


Yeah I only got 3 hours sleep. Going back to bed here soon! I graphed every PMPS we've ever captured and it is interesting, you can see the recent development and progress starting around 3/7

upload_2022-3-19_9-44-1.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-3-19_9-44-1.png
    upload_2022-3-19_9-44-1.png
    94.6 KB · Views: 131
Back
Top