3/18 Haley - AMPS 107, +2 104, +3 72, +4 61, +7.25 52, +8 98, +9 103, PMPS 135, +2 204, +4 102

Good morning! Nice number.
Are you going to be around to monitor Haley this morning? If so, shoot her regular dose of .5u, feed her as usual, and get a +1. Are you comfortable with this?
 
Just checking that you have MC and HC food stocked and labeled and ready to grab if Haley decides to dive today?

I have HC and LC to mix together. I haven't found the MC at my grocery store or pet store yet. Both were out. I have all other hypo supplies.

Am I doing a +1 or a +2?
 
Just checking that you have MC and HC food stocked and labeled and ready to grab if Haley decides to dive today?

I’m sorry Bhooma. I didn’t answer your question about the labeling. Yes everything is labeled. My 3 kinds of LC are 2% and 3% carbs. And my HC Beef Gravy Liversus 20%. Does that sound right?
 
I’m sorry Bhooma. I didn’t answer your question about the labeling. Yes everything is labeled. My 3 kinds of LC are 2% and 3% carbs. And my HC Beef Gravy Liversus 20%. Does that sound right?
No problem, Shirley! Thanks for letting me know :-)
 
She's at 104, down from 107. When should I test her next? Our TR schedule would be at 1:30 but should I test before then? Ty, Bhooma!
Please feed her some LC (a spoon) to keep her surfing.
And yes you will definitely need more tests in this cycle. How about a +3? Let's see if she dips much lower then.
 
Looking good. From now on provided you are prepared and can monitor I would not stall if around 100. She’s liking this dose. :D
 
Looking good. From now on provided you are prepared and can monitor I would not stall if around 100. She’s liking this dose. :D
She dropped @ +4 to 61 from 72. Should I be getting nervous? Give her some HC and test in a half hour?
 
Isn't it more important that we address that he's dropped to 52? I need help!
Well, it matters where in the cycle Haley is. +7.25 is very different than +3.25 and we may advise to feed differently. In any case, you fed HC, right? test in 30 minutes from that HC.
 
I'll wait for your next test :bighug:

Remember, 52 is still a safe number. Anything less than 50 is considered a low number (and hyoglycemia is generally only used when symptoms are present).

How much time till your next test?
 
Yes, it was +7.25 but in her panic, she used the actual time (3:15pm) which is 7.25 hours since the AM shot. It's fixed now.
Understood - I get it - I remember the days of my first lower numbers :) That's why I advised MC but she had already fed HC. Just waiting on next test, right?
 
Back
Top