3/18 Gracie PMPS 88 +3 135

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

3/17 Recap:
AMPS: 90
+1: 144
+3: 182
+6: 210
+9: 261
PMPS: 219
+2: 221
+4: 238
+6: 251


Good Monday evening!!! Our hearts and tears go out to Linda as Weezer crossed the Bridge. Sweet Weezer.....what an amazing girl who stayed as long as she could with her mom. Sending healing vines to Zener, Ruben, and Carla's MC. Congrats to Rachel and Chyna on starting an OTJ Trial!!!

Gracie has been outside on the catio all day with good reason (see below) so she's been relatively quiet. She slept snuggled in between her daddy's calves last night in one long line....for a moment I thought he had three calves :lol: :lol: :lol: She was up and ready for breakfast when the alarm went off and we had a bit of playtime with her and Tobes before the household craziness got going. I almost increased her dose this morning but had a feeling that she was going to clear sometime today and when we got that 298, I was thinking it could be the high before the break. Oh but she couldn't break slowly, right? ;-)

Friends of mine from the 9th grade in Goose Bay Labrador came to visit today with their husbands, parents, and aunts. Their father was our base chaplain and he baptized my younger sister and me in the base swimming pool. We all went for a hike in Sabino Canyon and then came back here for lunch on the patio which turned into an all afternoon event. It was wonderful and we had so much fun!!! It was gorgeous weather. However, the mass of 8 strangers in the house and going in and out the back door was too much for Gracie and Tobey. They sequestered themselves on the catio with the hopes all those people would not step into their territory.

Tomorrow we have more excitement we have been waiting for.....Zener's mom, Liz, is here to visit her sister and she's coming to visit tomorrow. We can't wait!!! I have been telling Gracie and Tobey they must put on their very best "we want to be friends" behavior :-D :-D
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie AMPS 219 +2 231 +4 298 +9 99 +10 70

Just a little afternoon drama, huh Gracie?

How neat that Liz gets to visit.
Hope Gracie and Tobey are listening....

No one ever knows we have a cat except for the drifting hair here and there.
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie AMPS 219 +2 231 +4 298 +9 99 +10 70

Hi Marje. Gracie sure knows how to dive. Looks like she is going to start her PM cycle with a nice number and do some Lagoon surfing.

It must be great to visit with old friends and reminisce. Have a nice visit with Zener's mom, Liz.

Have a great evening.
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie AMPS 219 +2 231 +4 298 +9 99 +10 70

Hi Marje,
How wonderful that your old friends could visit you today! Sounds like a real "old-home week". What fun. And Gracie and Tobey just wanted not to have to socialize. Cats can do what they want, right? It will be interesting to see if they remember Liz. Have a super visit with her tomorrow.

Gracie, you came down nicely today. Nothing beats a splash in the lagoon. Rusty had hoped to be there, too, but those numbers didn't want to cooperate (I took him up a drop tonight).

Enjoy the evening,

Hugs & scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie PMPS 88

Thanks Rhiannon, John, and Ella for visiting!

We'll have to see how this dose does...if she doesn't get some duration or she starts bouncing, back up she goes.

Paws crossed Rusty and PF see some green!!!
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie PMPS 88

Oh how exciting to have someone from here going to your home. I can't wait to finally meet someone from here in person. I couldn't pick any of them in a line up but could pick out the kitties in second. :-D
Glad the beans knew their place, Miss G, Tobey and Gussy
Love you Marje
Hoping for a nice green surf for you guys tonight!
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie PMPS 88

Hi Marje!

Beautiful PMPS for G! :mrgreen: I am really enjoying her progress lately! You guys definitely have one of the most exciting condos, and it's not just because of your fabulous Gracie stories. ;-) Some people watch sports headlines to see the scores, others watch Wall Street to see how the stocks closed out, I come to FDMB and scan the Condo Topics for BGs. I hurray! at beautiful greens, applaud steady blues, and booo at the reds and blacks. Yes. I get excited by good bgs, and saddened by bad ones. I guess it's because we can literally all empathize and celebrate with each other. I've never been to another online site where there is such a strong sense of community.

Sounds like you had a lovely day, even if Gracie and Tobey don't think so. I hope you have a wonderful time with Liz tomorrow. I would love to meet up with everyone in real life one day! Beach vacay in Miami, anyone? I'll make the mojitos! (((FDMB family)))
 
Hi Marje - what a nice day yesterday for Gracie. It sounds like a great day - time to reconnect with old friends. Very cool too on Liz being able to visit. Enjoy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top