3/18 Felix +11 436 PMPS 359 +2 318 +4 339

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenner & Felix

Member Since 2011
With his numbers on the climb and this being his 3rd day at .5 units should be consider bumping him up in the morning to .75units. :?:

Sorry to be updating so late in the day, it's been a busy day around the house today. I realize Felix has a fan club now and your curious and to how he's doing. I know because I'm one of them when I'm away for work. :smile:

Hope everyone is having a good day.

Hubby

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39127
 
Re: 3/18 Felix +11 234 AMPS 317 +2 321 +6 351 Dose question?

Hi, Hubby! :lol:

giving your post a bump for experienced eyes...

celi & binks
 
Re: 3/18 Felix +11 234 AMPS 317 +2 321 +6 351 Dose question?

Hi guys .. don't have much in the way of dosing advice .. just wanted to say hope the pinks clear out soon!

I think you also asked the other day where in MI I am .. I am in the thumb, in Lapeer ..
 
Re: 3/18 Felix +11 234 AMPS 317 +2 321 +6 351 Dose question?

I don't have the experience to suggest a dose either but he's doing what Gracie appears to be doing right now and that is bouncing; they say not to increase the dose on a bounce. The one thing I do notice is when he's not bouncing, he's in blue which might indicate that he needs an increase when he's not bouncing but I'd let more experienced eyes look at your SS. Good luck....welcome home HUBBY!
 
Re: 3/18 Felix +2 321 +6 351+9 389 Dose question?

Looks like he's still on the climb.

Does Gracie bounce for a whole day? I didn't realize a bounce could last that long. Good to know, thank you. It's good to be home.

I don't plan on making on any increases until i get some more advice from the more experienced.

Hubby
 
Re: 3/18 Felix +2 321 +6 351+9 389 +11 436 Dose question?

Looks like he is playing superman today "Up, Up and away!"

Is it possible for the Lantus to get old and lose its strength. Ours is 27 days old now 6 days over the manufactures recommended time. It's still clear, no floaties, refrigerated all the time.


Hubby
 
Re: 3/18 Felix +2 321 +6 351+9 389 +11 436 Dose question?

I don't really think this is a bounce. Even is there's a little bounciness, Felix isn't holding the decreased dose well. I'd increase for tonight to 0.75u.

Also, can you remember to link your condo from the previous day to your current condo? (The link goes in your first post of the day.)

Oh, regarding how long a bounce can last, 72 hours. But we hope it clears more quickly than that.
 
Re: 3/18 Felix +11 436 PMPS 359

Well his PMPS was down a little from his +11. I only gave him a .5 unit.

Sienne I didn't catch you post in time. I gave him the .5 dose tonight. I'll plan on the .75 in the morning providing the numbers allow which from here I'm sure they will.

Hubby
 
Looks like he is going to stay high for tonight. So that means I'm getting some sleep.

Planning a increase in the morning to .75 units.

Hubby
 
Looks like he is going to stay high for tonight. So that means I'm getting some sleep.

Planning a increase in the morning to .75 units.

Hubby
 
Hubby: sorry I missed your question earlier today; whenever Gracie is high, I get outta Dodge and get some errands run. Glad Sienne answered both questions for you: yes, a bounce can last up to 72 hours and also that she thinks Felix needs more juice. Gracie is on her 3rd cycle of high numbers and she usually clears her bounces fast so I also raised her dose tonight. BTW, when you raise his dose, you "might" see some higher numbers for a bit. Some cats get "new dose wonkiness" while they are filling the shed and their numbers go up. It's a bummer but the numbers usually start coming down...how long? ECID so depends.

Yup....we gotta take the chance to sleep when we can. Good luck on the dosecrease tomorrow!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top