3/18 - Alphyne - PMPS@153 / +1@151 / +6@71

bobjoh

Member Since 2021
Hi All!

I don't even have a question tonight, just posting because I'm feeling hopeful! (Or maybe it's the lack of sleep!) :joyful:

Alphyne earned herself another reduction tonight!

I was going to give their ears a bit of a break this evening, but changed my mind when I happened to wake up and need a drink of water.

The downward trend continues! (I actually checked twice, just in case!)

Gryphen has been holding steady on the .1 dose today. I was a little worried when her PMPS was higher than it's been for a few days, but she's back into her normal range now (PMPS@159 / +1@146 / +6@104).

Thank you everyone for the help, especially the last week or so.

Let's hope they both continue to do well! :cat::D:cat:
 
Last edited:
Hi All!

I don't even have a question tonight, just posting because I'm feeling hopeful! (Or maybe it's the lack of sleep!) :joyful:

Alphyne earned herself another reduction tonight!

I was going to give their ears a bit of a break this evening, but changed my mind when I happened to wake up and need a drink of water.

The downward trend continues! (I actually checked twice, just in case!)

Gryphen has been holding steady on the .1 dose today. I was a little worried when her PMPS was higher than it's been for a few days, but she's back into her normal range now (PMPS@159 / +1@146 / +6@104).

Thank you everyone for the help, especially the last week or so.

Let's hope they both continue to do well! :cat::D:cat:
So nice to see them both do so well :cat::cat:

@bobjoh i was going thru the forum a lot lately ( :rolleyes: ) and what i found interesting is that a lot of people that follow SLGS in the beginning have to switch to TR in order to have a successful remission when they get to small dosages. Gryphen is on 0.1U right now, based on SLGS next time she drops below 90 you have to reduce more (?) or completely stop giving her insulin and it might be a tad too soon. Maybe consider changing her to TR for the time being, you test enough for it anyway and the difference would be that you would let her spend more time in the green region before stopping the insulin all together.

Just a though of mine in the morning before work :D:D

Have a good night (if they will let you :D )
 
Maybe consider changing her to TR for the time being, you test enough for it anyway and the difference would be that you would let her spend more time in the green region before stopping the insulin all together.

Thank you! Great minds think alike, as I was wondering what in the world I was going to do if Gryphen dropped again, as there is nothing left to adjust, and it's far too soon (and her morning numbers are far too high) to stop completely. I will read up on the TR protocol!

I can't wait for the weekend...and lots of naps! ;)
 
Back
Top