3/17 TR Jenks AMPS 249 PMPS 195 +2 180

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
3/16

Last night Jenks was 121 at PMPS+9, and he doubled in the three hours leading up to AMPS.

OH is going to try to get some staggered readings in those hours leading up to AMPS to we can see if this rapid increase is a pattern. If it is, we might begin experimenting shooting him early in the AM to give the insulin a chance to kick in before the rise rather than having to simply having to catch up to it all throughout the day.

To be honest, given his past weird rising daytime cycle and plunging nights, we never really established when Lantus onsets in Jenks. What we do know is if he gets low, the Lantus can keep him there, but once his numbers get away from him, there's not much that can be done.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top